MARMOT ION SLEEPING BAG REVIEW



Marmot Ion Sleeping Bag Review

Gear Review Marmot Scandium Sleeping Bag The Big Outside. Product Discontinued by Manufacturer. Marmot Ion 20 Men's Sleeping Bag 850 Down has been discontinued by Marmot and is no longer available. Our product experts have helped us select these available replacements below., Aug 08, 2012В В· So thank you again, Marmot, for believing in the power of Chicks! Today we want to introduce you to just one sleeping bag in a wide array of products they have available. I have personally had a Marmot sleeping bag for more than 10 years and it was purchased after having been a floor model in a store somewhere in Alabama (I believe!)..

Amazon.com Marmot Lithium 0F Degree Down Sleeping Bag

Gear Review Marmot Scandium Sleeping Bag The Big Outside. Nov 12, 2019 · Read in-depth review For new backpackers and those on a tight budget, there's no need to spend hundreds of dollars on a sleeping bag. The Marmot Trestles 30 checks many of the boxes that casual backpackers look for: it’s decently warm with a 36-degree EN Comfort rating, is reasonably well-built, and features a cozy feel that works well, 1 Review. Item # MAR96215M. Featuring a body-mapped mix of synthetic and premium 850+ fill hydrophobic down insulations, the Marmot Ion 20 Degree sleeping bag ensures all-weather performance for cool-to-mild temperatures and does so at a weight of less than 2 pounds! Videos. Description..

Apr 27, 2016В В· Your sleeping bag is arguably your most important piece of backcountry gear. Marmot) Marmot Ion 20. Best This bag is a study in efficient design. Along the bottom, Marmot layered its Gear Guide 2009: Marmot Lithium Sleeping Bag Review Last year's Editors' Choice Gold Award winner stands out again with its minimalist design and excellent fit. Top Ultralight

May 13, 2014 · The 850-fill down treated with Marmot’s own Down Defender functioned well in the ultra-moist camps in Olympic National Park’s Hoh Rainforest. The bag has a generous taper, with plenty of room in the shoulders, hips and knee regions, making it one of the more comfortable in the class, especially for folks who tend to move in their sleep. The selection of Marmot sleeping bags includes options for a variety of seasons and activities, offering bags that have temperature ratings from a mild 55° F down to a chilly 15° F. Bag shapes range from semi-rectangular to mummy style and feature different insulation compositions to provide the optimal amount of warmth in any situation.

Review of Marmot Fusion 15 Sleeping Bag By Matt Smith. I love down. I love the way it feels, I love the way it packs, I love the ounces it shaves from my pack. However, I hate being cold and uncomfortable, a direct side effect of wet down. Marmot has introduced an … Marmot designed its Lithium 0-Degree Down Sleeping bag to deliver exceptional warmth and comfort, so you can spend restful nights in the alpine. The Lithium is part of Marmot's ultralight lineup, weighing just over two pounds, and 800-fill down gives it the compressibility needed to be a viable option during those more gear-intensive backcountry missions where every inch of pack space must be

Review of Marmot Fusion 15 Sleeping Bag By Matt Smith. I love down. I love the way it feels, I love the way it packs, I love the ounces it shaves from my pack. However, I hate being cold and uncomfortable, a direct side effect of wet down. Marmot has introduced an … Gear Guide 2009: Marmot Lithium Sleeping Bag Review Last year's Editors' Choice Gold Award winner stands out again with its minimalist design and excellent fit. Top Ultralight

May 17, 2018В В· Marmot Sawtooth sleeping bag: https://goo.gl/AXn1UQ How does this sleeping bag compare with the smaller and lighter Marmot Always Summer sleeping bag? Find out here: https://bicycletouringpro.com Shop for Marmot Men's Sleeping Bags at REI - FREE SHIPPING With $50 minimum purchase. Top quality, great selection and expert advice you can trust. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Oct 19, 2016 · Sleeping Bag Marmot Ion 20 $419, 1 lb. 13 oz. (regular) Sizes: regular and long ($439) moosejaw.com. Heading into Washington’s North Cascades National Park for an 80-mile backpacking trip in the last week of September, I didn’t want to take a chance on gear and clothing that might not stand up to cold, wet weather, maybe even sub-freezing nights and snow in that notoriously soggy mountain May 13, 2014 · The 850-fill down treated with Marmot’s own Down Defender functioned well in the ultra-moist camps in Olympic National Park’s Hoh Rainforest. The bag has a generous taper, with plenty of room in the shoulders, hips and knee regions, making it one of the more comfortable in the class, especially for folks who tend to move in their sleep.

The selection of Marmot sleeping bags includes options for a variety of seasons and activities, offering bags that have temperature ratings from a mild 55° F down to a chilly 15° F. Bag shapes range from semi-rectangular to mummy style and feature different insulation compositions to provide the optimal amount of warmth in any situation. Review of Marmot Fusion 15 Sleeping Bag By Matt Smith. I love down. I love the way it feels, I love the way it packs, I love the ounces it shaves from my pack. However, I hate being cold and uncomfortable, a direct side effect of wet down. Marmot has introduced an …

Gear Review Marmot Ion 20 Sleeping Bag The Big Outside. Marmot Ironwood 30 Mummy Lightweight Sleeping Bag, 30-Degree Rating, Bomber Green/Steel Onyx, The Atom sleeping bag also comes in an extra-long length for the tall folk among us. Marmot’s Atom sleeping bag isn’t super-cheap, but it is a worthy investment for anyone who enjoys camping in the summer. This is especially true if you are a cyclist or backpacker and need to keep your gear as lightweight as possible. We couldn’t.

Marmot Men's Sleeping Bags REI Co-op

marmot ion sleeping bag review

WTS Marmot Ion Sleeping Bag Rokslide Forum. Oct 19, 2016 · Sleeping Bag Marmot Ion 20 $419, 1 lb. 13 oz. (regular) Sizes: regular and long ($439) moosejaw.com. Heading into Washington’s North Cascades National Park for an 80-mile backpacking trip in the last week of September, I didn’t want to take a chance on gear and clothing that might not stand up to cold, wet weather, maybe even sub-freezing nights and snow in that notoriously soggy mountain, Apr 27, 2016 · Your sleeping bag is arguably your most important piece of backcountry gear. Marmot) Marmot Ion 20. Best This bag is a study in efficient design. Along the bottom, Marmot layered its.

marmot ion sleeping bag review

Marmot Scandium 20 Three-Season Sleeping Bag Backpacker

marmot ion sleeping bag review

Gear Review Marmot Ion 20 Sleeping Bag The Big Outside. Marmot designed its Lithium 0-Degree Down Sleeping bag to deliver exceptional warmth and comfort, so you can spend restful nights in the alpine. The Lithium is part of Marmot's ultralight lineup, weighing just over two pounds, and 800-fill down gives it the compressibility needed to be a viable option during those more gear-intensive backcountry missions where every inch of pack space must be Review. Marmot Hydrogen. 30В° down; full-length zip; is the atom more versatile? 1lb 9.6oz; With its 30 degree temperature rating and featherlight one pound, nine ounce weight, Marmot's Hydrogen sleeping bag would seem to occupy an ideal niche..

marmot ion sleeping bag review

  • Marmot Ion 20 Degree Down Bag Rental Outdoors Geek
  • Marmot Ion 20 Degree Sleeping Bag Enwild
  • Gear Guide 2009 Marmot Lithium Sleeping Bag Review

  • Dec 19, 2015В В· Marmot even stuffs this bag with pricey 900-fill down. The Hydrogen also boasts a hood baffle that provided great face comfort when the temps dipped and I had to seal things up. The only drawback to the Hydrogen was its price tag; at $299, it was the most expensive sack we tested. Nov 12, 2019В В· Read in-depth review For new backpackers and those on a tight budget, there's no need to spend hundreds of dollars on a sleeping bag. The Marmot Trestles 30 checks many of the boxes that casual backpackers look for: it’s decently warm with a 36-degree EN Comfort rating, is reasonably well-built, and features a cozy feel that works well

    Apr 27, 2016В В· Your sleeping bag is arguably your most important piece of backcountry gear. Marmot) Marmot Ion 20. Best This bag is a study in efficient design. Along the bottom, Marmot layered its Apr 13, 2017В В· The Marmot Col is a hulking yellow behemoth of loft and warmth. Possibly the warmest bag in this category, the Col boasts a tough weatherproof shell, vertical baffles to keep the down over your core, and loads of features that make it an excellent choice for expeditions and long trips where you could be hunkered down in foul weather for extended periods.

    1 Review. Item # MAR96215M. Featuring a body-mapped mix of synthetic and premium 850+ fill hydrophobic down insulations, the Marmot Ion 20 Degree sleeping bag ensures all-weather performance for cool-to-mild temperatures and does so at a weight of less than 2 pounds! Videos. Description. Oct 17, 2019В В· The MegaLite is our favorite backpacking sleeping bag because it performs well in all areas. Like other ultra-premium down bags, it offers an outstanding warmth-to-ratio in a bag that packs down extremely small. Unlike the other ultra-premium down bags we tried, it features spacious interior dimensions that supply superior comfort no matter your sleeping style.

    Jan 31, 2014 · de I've been hiking and backpacking for all of my life, so as I prepared for my AT thru-hike I looked through all of my gear and tried to use things I already owned if I could. I started the trip with my 30F Marmot Hydrogen mummy sleeping bag with a 1/2 length zipper: Weight:… Apr 13, 2017 · The Marmot Col is a hulking yellow behemoth of loft and warmth. Possibly the warmest bag in this category, the Col boasts a tough weatherproof shell, vertical baffles to keep the down over your core, and loads of features that make it an excellent choice for expeditions and long trips where you could be hunkered down in foul weather for extended periods.

    Gear Guide 2009: Marmot Lithium Sleeping Bag Review Last year's Editors' Choice Gold Award winner stands out again with its minimalist design and excellent fit. Top Ultralight Part of our new ultralight composite bag series, the Ion’s body-mapped combo of synthetic insulation and 850-fill-power water-resistant down fuses warmth with function. Rated down to 20 degrees and designed with a curved baffle construction to reduce shifting down, this bag has loads of features designed to make your night comfy and cozy.

    MARMOT Scandium Sleeping Bag Review When you find yourself outdoors on a chilly night, be sure to wrap yourself up in a warm and snug sleeping bag. This is the only way to keep the cold out and the warmth in, so that you can get some amazing shut-eye and wake up feeling refreshed. Dec 19, 2015В В· Marmot even stuffs this bag with pricey 900-fill down. The Hydrogen also boasts a hood baffle that provided great face comfort when the temps dipped and I had to seal things up. The only drawback to the Hydrogen was its price tag; at $299, it was the most expensive sack we tested.

    Jan 31, 2014 · de I've been hiking and backpacking for all of my life, so as I prepared for my AT thru-hike I looked through all of my gear and tried to use things I already owned if I could. I started the trip with my 30F Marmot Hydrogen mummy sleeping bag with a 1/2 length zipper: Weight:… Jan 31, 2014 · de I've been hiking and backpacking for all of my life, so as I prepared for my AT thru-hike I looked through all of my gear and tried to use things I already owned if I could. I started the trip with my 30F Marmot Hydrogen mummy sleeping bag with a 1/2 length zipper: Weight:…

    WTS Marmot Ion Sleeping Bag Rokslide Forum

    marmot ion sleeping bag review

    Amazon.com Marmot Lithium 0F Degree Down Sleeping Bag. Aug 16, 2018В В· The Marmot Lithium 0F Degree Down sleeping bag delivers legendary mountaineering performance down to 0 degrees.The Lithium uses ultra-light fabric and the highest quality goose down. Product details Translate review to English. See all 3 customer reviews. Write a customer review., Product Discontinued by Manufacturer. Marmot Ion 20 Men's Sleeping Bag 850 Down has been discontinued by Marmot and is no longer available. Our product experts have helped us select these available replacements below..

    MARMOT Scandium Sleeping Bag Review Furious Traveler

    Mountaineering / Expedition / Sleeping Bags Marmot. Marmot designed its Lithium 0-Degree Down Sleeping bag to deliver exceptional warmth and comfort, so you can spend restful nights in the alpine. The Lithium is part of Marmot's ultralight lineup, weighing just over two pounds, and 800-fill down gives it the compressibility needed to be a viable option during those more gear-intensive backcountry missions where every inch of pack space must be, Shop for Marmot Men's Sleeping Bags at REI - FREE SHIPPING With $50 minimum purchase. Top quality, great selection and expert advice you can trust. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

    Dec 02, 2015В В· Marmot Lithium - Any comments? I can trace back the sources. Some may not remember but I surely do. Marmot had accurate sleeping bag temp ratings well before sleeping bags regularly carried EN ratings. That tells me some things I want in a gear company: high quality, above avg design and construction, reliability, traceability, and support Dec 19, 2015В В· Marmot even stuffs this bag with pricey 900-fill down. The Hydrogen also boasts a hood baffle that provided great face comfort when the temps dipped and I had to seal things up. The only drawback to the Hydrogen was its price tag; at $299, it was the most expensive sack we tested.

    Sep 18, 2017 · Marmot produces some of the longest lasting sleeping bags I know of. I’ve had a Marmot trestles (synthetic) since my teen years and its still a great bag -- although its lost a lot of warmth as the synthetic fibers broke down. With the goose down filled Helium you don’t have that problem and the bag, with care, will last a very long time Tally up the lightweight fabric, high-quality, water-resistant 800-fill down and a minimalist design, and the Marmot Lithium bag stacks up as a great year-round bag for mountaineers and backpackers. Available at REI, 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.

    Jun 02, 2013В В· This sleeping bag product review specifically looks at the Marmot Lithium bag. These lightweight sleeping bags represent the cream of the crop in terms of light and ultralight backpacking bags May 17, 2018В В· Marmot Sawtooth sleeping bag: https://goo.gl/AXn1UQ How does this sleeping bag compare with the smaller and lighter Marmot Always Summer sleeping bag? Find out here: https://bicycletouringpro.com

    Oct 14, 2015 · Three-Season Sleeping Bag Marmot Scandium (20° F) $199, 2 lbs. 14 oz. (regular) Sizes: regular and long ($219) marmot.com. A backpacking truth: You can say what you want about the details of a bag’s construction, but the real measure of its value comes on nights when you need it to accomplish just one function—keep you warm. Ultralighters rejoice: the Marmot Atom is a sub-1 pound sleeping bag featuring the same high-quality 900 fill goose down and Pertex shell as the bestselling Marmot Helium. In terms of construction, the Atom is basically the same bag as the Helium, plus snazzier colors—but minus a pound of down.

    Review of Marmot Fusion 15 Sleeping Bag By Matt Smith. I love down. I love the way it feels, I love the way it packs, I love the ounces it shaves from my pack. However, I hate being cold and uncomfortable, a direct side effect of wet down. Marmot has introduced an … May 13, 2014 · The 850-fill down treated with Marmot’s own Down Defender functioned well in the ultra-moist camps in Olympic National Park’s Hoh Rainforest. The bag has a generous taper, with plenty of room in the shoulders, hips and knee regions, making it one of the more comfortable in the class, especially for folks who tend to move in their sleep.

    MARMOT Scandium Sleeping Bag Review When you find yourself outdoors on a chilly night, be sure to wrap yourself up in a warm and snug sleeping bag. This is the only way to keep the cold out and the warmth in, so that you can get some amazing shut-eye and wake up feeling refreshed. The Marmot Always Summer sleeping bag is an excellent, lightweight sleeping bag that is best used, as its name implies, during the warm summer months. It’s compact and lightweight, yet warm enough to keep you comfortable in your tent at night when the temperatures drop in the evening.

    Oct 17, 2019В В· The MegaLite is our favorite backpacking sleeping bag because it performs well in all areas. Like other ultra-premium down bags, it offers an outstanding warmth-to-ratio in a bag that packs down extremely small. Unlike the other ultra-premium down bags we tried, it features spacious interior dimensions that supply superior comfort no matter your sleeping style. Nov 29, 2016В В· Anybody heard of or have the Marmot Radon Sleeping Bag? If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

    Apr 27, 2016В В· Your sleeping bag is arguably your most important piece of backcountry gear. Marmot) Marmot Ion 20. Best This bag is a study in efficient design. Along the bottom, Marmot layered its Dec 02, 2015В В· Marmot Lithium - Any comments? I can trace back the sources. Some may not remember but I surely do. Marmot had accurate sleeping bag temp ratings well before sleeping bags regularly carried EN ratings. That tells me some things I want in a gear company: high quality, above avg design and construction, reliability, traceability, and support

    Product Discontinued by Manufacturer. Marmot Ion 20 Men's Sleeping Bag 850 Down has been discontinued by Marmot and is no longer available. Our product experts have helped us select these available replacements below. Jun 02, 2013В В· This sleeping bag product review specifically looks at the Marmot Lithium bag. These lightweight sleeping bags represent the cream of the crop in terms of light and ultralight backpacking bags

    Sep 18, 2017 · Marmot produces some of the longest lasting sleeping bags I know of. I’ve had a Marmot trestles (synthetic) since my teen years and its still a great bag -- although its lost a lot of warmth as the synthetic fibers broke down. With the goose down filled Helium you don’t have that problem and the bag, with care, will last a very long time The selection of Marmot sleeping bags includes options for a variety of seasons and activities, offering bags that have temperature ratings from a mild 55° F down to a chilly 15° F. Bag shapes range from semi-rectangular to mummy style and feature different insulation compositions to provide the optimal amount of warmth in any situation.

    Jan 31, 2014 · de I've been hiking and backpacking for all of my life, so as I prepared for my AT thru-hike I looked through all of my gear and tried to use things I already owned if I could. I started the trip with my 30F Marmot Hydrogen mummy sleeping bag with a 1/2 length zipper: Weight:… Jun 02, 2013 · This sleeping bag product review specifically looks at the Marmot Lithium bag. These lightweight sleeping bags represent the cream of the crop in terms of light and ultralight backpacking bags

    Marmot Ouray Sleeping Bag - Shiver is a nasty six-letter word that the Marmot Women's Ouray Sleeping Bag wouldn't recognize. This 0-degree down-insulated sleeping bag crushes the cold of early spring and late fall and conquers the bitterness of early winter without breaking a sweat. The Atom sleeping bag also comes in an extra-long length for the tall folk among us. Marmot’s Atom sleeping bag isn’t super-cheap, but it is a worthy investment for anyone who enjoys camping in the summer. This is especially true if you are a cyclist or backpacker and need to keep your gear as lightweight as possible. We couldn’t

    Check great and honest reviews! BUY Marmot Atom 40 Sleeping Bag (850 Down). Qualified orders eligible for FREE S&H and FREE RETURNS. Marmot designed its Lithium 0-Degree Down Sleeping bag to deliver exceptional warmth and comfort, so you can spend restful nights in the alpine. The Lithium is part of Marmot's ultralight lineup, weighing just over two pounds, and 800-fill down gives it the compressibility needed to be a viable option during those more gear-intensive backcountry missions where every inch of pack space must be

    Marmot Lithium Sleeping Bag REI Co-op

    marmot ion sleeping bag review

    Marmot Fusion 15 Sleeping Bag- GearReview.com. MARMOT Scandium Sleeping Bag Review When you find yourself outdoors on a chilly night, be sure to wrap yourself up in a warm and snug sleeping bag. This is the only way to keep the cold out and the warmth in, so that you can get some amazing shut-eye and wake up feeling refreshed., Shop for Marmot Men's Sleeping Bags at REI - FREE SHIPPING With $50 minimum purchase. Top quality, great selection and expert advice you can trust. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

    marmot ion sleeping bag review

    Marmot Lithium Sleeping Bag REI Co-op

    marmot ion sleeping bag review

    Gear Review Marmot Ion 20 Sleeping Bag The Big Outside. Aug 08, 2012В В· So thank you again, Marmot, for believing in the power of Chicks! Today we want to introduce you to just one sleeping bag in a wide array of products they have available. I have personally had a Marmot sleeping bag for more than 10 years and it was purchased after having been a floor model in a store somewhere in Alabama (I believe!). Lighter than an imaginary cloud (and far warmer), Marmot's Helium 15-Degree Down Sleeping Bag is the perfect bag for long, chilly trips when added ounces can mean serious slowdowns. The Helium is part of Marmot's Ultralight series, which isn't quite as airy as the barely-there Ion, but it's a lot more affordable and still a killer three-season bag for backpacking, camping, and alpine missions.

    marmot ion sleeping bag review


    Marmot designed its Lithium 0-Degree Down Sleeping bag to deliver exceptional warmth and comfort, so you can spend restful nights in the alpine. The Lithium is part of Marmot's ultralight lineup, weighing just over two pounds, and 800-fill down gives it the compressibility needed to be a viable option during those more gear-intensive backcountry missions where every inch of pack space must be Nov 11, 2011 · Marmot Mavericks 30 Sleeping Bag - $99.00 - Marmot Mavericks 30 Sleeping Bag - Pack along the Marmot Mavericks 30 sleeping bag when you need to crash at the trailhead or head off on family road trip to some national parks. Imported. Brushed lining in chest and footbox for added warmth and comfortZipper guard runs the entire length of the draft tube to prevent fabric from getting caught …

    Oct 19, 2016 · Sleeping Bag Marmot Ion 20 $419, 1 lb. 13 oz. (regular) Sizes: regular and long ($439) moosejaw.com. Heading into Washington’s North Cascades National Park for an 80-mile backpacking trip in the last week of September, I didn’t want to take a chance on gear and clothing that might not stand up to cold, wet weather, maybe even sub-freezing nights and snow in that notoriously soggy mountain Sep 18, 2017 · Marmot produces some of the longest lasting sleeping bags I know of. I’ve had a Marmot trestles (synthetic) since my teen years and its still a great bag -- although its lost a lot of warmth as the synthetic fibers broke down. With the goose down filled Helium you don’t have that problem and the bag, with care, will last a very long time

    Oct 17, 2019 · The MegaLite is our favorite backpacking sleeping bag because it performs well in all areas. Like other ultra-premium down bags, it offers an outstanding warmth-to-ratio in a bag that packs down extremely small. Unlike the other ultra-premium down bags we tried, it features spacious interior dimensions that supply superior comfort no matter your sleeping style. The Marmot Always Summer sleeping bag is an excellent, lightweight sleeping bag that is best used, as its name implies, during the warm summer months. It’s compact and lightweight, yet warm enough to keep you comfortable in your tent at night when the temperatures drop in the evening.

    Product Discontinued by Manufacturer. Marmot Ion 20 Men's Sleeping Bag 850 Down has been discontinued by Marmot and is no longer available. Our product experts have helped us select these available replacements below. May 17, 2018В В· Marmot Sawtooth sleeping bag: https://goo.gl/AXn1UQ How does this sleeping bag compare with the smaller and lighter Marmot Always Summer sleeping bag? Find out here: https://bicycletouringpro.com

    The Atom sleeping bag also comes in an extra-long length for the tall folk among us. Marmot’s Atom sleeping bag isn’t super-cheap, but it is a worthy investment for anyone who enjoys camping in the summer. This is especially true if you are a cyclist or backpacker and need to keep your gear as lightweight as possible. We couldn’t Shop for Marmot Men's Sleeping Bags at REI - FREE SHIPPING With $50 minimum purchase. Top quality, great selection and expert advice you can trust. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

    Oct 19, 2016 · Sleeping Bag Marmot Ion 20 $419, 1 lb. 13 oz. (regular) Sizes: regular and long ($439) moosejaw.com. Heading into Washington’s North Cascades National Park for an 80-mile backpacking trip in the last week of September, I didn’t want to take a chance on gear and clothing that might not stand up to cold, wet weather, maybe even sub-freezing nights and snow in that notoriously soggy mountain Oct 17, 2019 · The MegaLite is our favorite backpacking sleeping bag because it performs well in all areas. Like other ultra-premium down bags, it offers an outstanding warmth-to-ratio in a bag that packs down extremely small. Unlike the other ultra-premium down bags we tried, it features spacious interior dimensions that supply superior comfort no matter your sleeping style.

    The Marmot Always Summer sleeping bag is an excellent, lightweight sleeping bag that is best used, as its name implies, during the warm summer months. It’s compact and lightweight, yet warm enough to keep you comfortable in your tent at night when the temperatures drop in the evening. Ultralighters rejoice: the Marmot Atom is a sub-1 pound sleeping bag featuring the same high-quality 900 fill goose down and Pertex shell as the bestselling Marmot Helium. In terms of construction, the Atom is basically the same bag as the Helium, plus snazzier colors—but minus a pound of down.

    Gear Guide 2009: Marmot Lithium Sleeping Bag Review Last year's Editors' Choice Gold Award winner stands out again with its minimalist design and excellent fit. Top Ultralight Ultralighters rejoice: the Marmot Atom is a sub-1 pound sleeping bag featuring the same high-quality 900 fill goose down and Pertex shell as the bestselling Marmot Helium. In terms of construction, the Atom is basically the same bag as the Helium, plus snazzier colors—but minus a pound of down.

    Dec 19, 2015В В· Marmot even stuffs this bag with pricey 900-fill down. The Hydrogen also boasts a hood baffle that provided great face comfort when the temps dipped and I had to seal things up. The only drawback to the Hydrogen was its price tag; at $299, it was the most expensive sack we tested. Gear Guide 2009: Marmot Lithium Sleeping Bag Review Last year's Editors' Choice Gold Award winner stands out again with its minimalist design and excellent fit. Top Ultralight