MATHEWS HALON 32 7 REVIEW



Mathews Halon 32 7 Review

Mathews Halon 5 Compound Bow Review Shootingtime.com. 04/04/2016 · From the nock point to end serving is 7.5". The peep center is 6.25" above nock point. The bow is extremely quiet, and near dead in the hand. The Trophy Taker Smackdown Pro launcher does not extend over the shelf like a QAD, plus the Smackdown Pro launcher hits two rubber cushions., The Mathews Halon 32 is the second of six hunting bows I’ve been testing for AllOutdoor.com‘s sister site, ArcheryTalk.com.. This bow has an axle-to-axle length of 32 inches, brace height of 6 inches, IBO rated speed of 343 feet per second, and mass weight of 4.73 pounds..

Bow Review Mathews HALON 32

Mathews Grips Focus vs Flatback - General Archery. 12/09/2018 · Need reviews, good but preferably any negative reviews and why. Shot a bunch of bows today, and I am unbiased to brand but was surprised that Mathews Halon 32 was the best “feeling” bow to me, with it feeling like I could hold it steady for hours and a very nice release, it felt the most balanced as and after I shot., Here is our review of the Mathews Archery, Inc. Halon 32. Thank you to Quality Archery Designs, Trophy Ridge, Bee Stinger and Gold Tip for the help..

The Mathews Halon 32 is the second of six hunting bows I’ve been testing for AllOutdoor.com‘s sister site, ArcheryTalk.com.. This bow has an axle-to-axle length of 32 inches, brace height of 6 inches, IBO rated speed of 343 feet per second, and mass weight of 4.73 pounds. Powered by the versatile CROSSCENTRIC Cam machine, Mathews’ unique HALON 32 is supplied in 5-, 6- or 7-proceed brace height models. The ability created by the cams and the sizable split limbs requires a solid platform, which the Dual Bridged Riser affords.

12/09/2018 · Need reviews, good but preferably any negative reviews and why. Shot a bunch of bows today, and I am unbiased to brand but was surprised that Mathews Halon 32 was the best “feeling” bow to me, with it feeling like I could hold it steady for hours and a very nice release, it felt the most balanced as and after I shot. Purchase 2017 Mathews Halon 32 7 Compound Bow at Lancaster Archery Supply. Get TechXPert advice online from our archery experts.

Overall, the feel and performance of the Halon 32 is, not surprisingly, similar to last year’s Halon. The additional length does make for less string pinch and added stability that some shooters will notice, especially at longer ranges, and the draw length that runs out to 31.5 inches on the 7-inch brace height model will make this bow more 30/03/2017 · In this video I review the Matthews Halon 6 and 7" brace height, both at 30 and 32" axle to axle length. IMPORTANT UPDATE - after I aired this video and shared it with Baker's Archery, they

ROCKMOD S SPEC CHARTS FOR 2016 MATHEWS HALON BOW

mathews halon 32 7 review

Mathews Halon 32 Shop Custom Mathews Halon 32 Strings Today. 07/02/2017 · My Halon X was pretty far off out of the box and wouldn't paper, broadhead, or bareshaft tune. I don't remember the exact tophats I adjusted to, but I guessed right on the first swap and cleaned it up perfectly by moving the cams just a hair. I've got a Halon 32 coming, I'll post a tuning review when I …, Conclusion. I found the Halon to be a forgiving bow with great speed and performance - all bundled into one sturdy, good looking package. The Halon seems like Mathews blended the best features from the smooth and forgiving NO Cam with the high performance characteristics found on their Monster line. I honestly wasn't expecting that..

Mathews Halon 32 A-1 Archery. The Mathews Halon 32, industry leading and performance ready, giving you the Mathews feel everyone has come to love with an all new twist. The Halon 32 comes in a brace height of 6 inch. Halon 32 6 specs at a glance. IBO Speed up to 343fps at 75%; Weight range 60-70lbs only. All bows are adjustable 10lbs down from the peak draw weight., Mathews Halon 32 Custom Strings. Shorter bows like the Mathews Halon 32 have a sharper string angle which produces more nock pinch. These Mathews Halon 32 strings are made to improve upon the original bow design, delivering incredible nock travel with the perfect amount of forgiveness..

Mathews Halon 32 Shop Custom Mathews Halon 32 Strings Today

mathews halon 32 7 review

Halon 7 My Product Gallery - ArcheryTalk. 29/11/2016 · Bowsite Reviews the 2017 Mathews Halon 32 with Crosscentric Cams, new camo patterns, see our conclusion on the new Flagship bow for 2017. Whether I am hunting mighty whitetails in the Heartland or Kudu in Africa, it is imperative that my bow performs perfectly. One of the most important factors in my Mathews bow set up is the integrity and supreme quality of my bowstring and cable. That’s why I choose to shoot Zebra bowstrings. I have confidence that when I’m at fulldraw, my.

mathews halon 32 7 review

  • Search Results ArcheryTalk Forum Archery Target
  • Mathews Halon 32 7" Oz Hunting & Bows
  • Deadly Debut Mathews HALON 32 Petersen's Bowhunting

  • specifies cam type let-off percentage mod letter dictates top or bottom on right-hand bow models: module b is installed on top modulea is installed on bottom 30/03/2017В В· In this video I review the Matthews Halon 6 and 7" brace height, both at 30 and 32" axle to axle length. IMPORTANT UPDATE - after I aired this video and shared it with Baker's Archery, they

    Smooth drawing, quiet and fast, the Halon and Halon X were a big hit with both hunters and target archers. However at 30 inches axle to axle length the Halon was a little too compact for some archers. So for 2017 Mathews has introduced a 32 inch version, aptly named the Mathews Halon 32. Why A […] Halon 32 Compound Bow Reviews, archery forum, bow, compound bow, hunting, bowhunting, classifiedsiscussion forum. Archers Helping Archers. All things Archery. Bowhunting.

    My first compound bow was a Mathews – the Outback, to be specific – and I loved it. During my first year afield with that rig, I anchored my first pronghorn, deer and turkey. Since my Outback days, I’ve pulled back a number of Mathews models: the Switchback, Drenalin, Monster, Creed, … 16/12/2015 · Mathews Halon 5 Sound Test. After our first couple of shots, we noticed that the Mathews Halon 5 is a fast yet quiet bow. How quiet was it? Here are our results with our Mathews Halon 5 set at 70 pounds with a 28.5 inch draw shooting a 380 grain arrow.

    mathews halon 32 7 review

    07/02/2017 · My Halon X was pretty far off out of the box and wouldn't paper, broadhead, or bareshaft tune. I don't remember the exact tophats I adjusted to, but I guessed right on the first swap and cleaned it up perfectly by moving the cams just a hair. I've got a Halon 32 coming, I'll post a tuning review when I … 07/02/2017 · My Halon X was pretty far off out of the box and wouldn't paper, broadhead, or bareshaft tune. I don't remember the exact tophats I adjusted to, but I guessed right on the first swap and cleaned it up perfectly by moving the cams just a hair. I've got a Halon 32 coming, I'll post a tuning review when I …

    ROCKMOD S SPEC CHARTS FOR 2016 MATHEWS HALON BOW

    mathews halon 32 7 review

    Mathews Halon 32 Review The Bow Rack - YouTube. 13/02/2017В В· I received the 2017 Mathews 2017 Halon32-7 I had on order last week. After setting it up and shooting I know I made the right decision to upgrade from last years Halon-6. This bow has everything I was looking for. The new Halon32 has the best draw cycle I've experienced since my old Switchback. I also find the 32 to be noticeably lighter. I, 01/10/2017В В· Hey guys been learning a lot of great stuff reading all the great content here, quick problem i was hoping i could get some advice for. My halon 32 is being a real turd trying to tune.. Ive got a bad knock left tear on my bare shaft. bare shaft hits a good 6 inches right at 20 yards. I first....

    Halon 32 (6) Michigan Sportsman Online Michigan

    Have some questions about tuning a Halon 32 Rokslide Forum. Overall, the feel and performance of the Halon 32 is, not surprisingly, similar to last year’s Halon. The additional length does make for less string pinch and added stability that some shooters will notice, especially at longer ranges, and the draw length that runs out to 31.5 inches on the 7-inch brace height model will make this bow more, 01/10/2017 · Hey guys been learning a lot of great stuff reading all the great content here, quick problem i was hoping i could get some advice for. My halon 32 is being a real turd trying to tune.. Ive got a bad knock left tear on my bare shaft. bare shaft hits a good 6 inches right at 20 yards. I first....

    Mathews Halon 32 Custom Strings. Shorter bows like the Mathews Halon 32 have a sharper string angle which produces more nock pinch. These Mathews Halon 32 strings are made to improve upon the original bow design, delivering incredible nock travel with the perfect amount of forgiveness. 14/06/2017В В· I have been trying to shoot my new Mathews Halon 32 (6 ). I am limited to being able to shoot many shots because of still recovering from shoulder surgery. Anyways, No matter how I try and grip this bow ,I get torque. This is the most finicky bow I have ever owned. Is anyone else having the same problem ? . It's so bad when at full draw, I look

    Mathews Halon 32 Custom Strings. Shorter bows like the Mathews Halon 32 have a sharper string angle which produces more nock pinch. These Mathews Halon 32 strings are made to improve upon the original bow design, delivering incredible nock travel with the perfect amount of forgiveness. halonв„ў rockmodsв„ў 85% let-off в„ўmod halonв„ў5 halon6 halonв„ў7 85% let off letter draw length draw length draw length part numbers a 29.5" 30.5 31.5 51350a b 29" 30 31 51352a c 28.5" 29.5 30.5 51354a d 28" 29 30 51356a e 27.5" 28.5 29.5 51358a f 27" 28 29 51360a g 26.5" 27.5 28.5 51362a h 26" 27 28 51364a i 25.5" 26.5 27.5 51366a j 25" 26 27 51368a

    25/04/2016В В· Just the Facts: Mathews Halon 5, Halon 6, and Halon 7. Halon 7: The all new 2016 HALONв„ў is our hardest hitting flagship bow to date. Inspired by NO CAMв„ў technology, the Crosscentricв„ў Cam employs a partially concentric string payout and AVSВ® Technology to produce a stealthy draw and consistent accuracy while delivering speeds up to 335 feet per second. 02/10/2017В В· I'm seeing a lot of conflicting info on string/cable lengths for a halon 32 - 6. Over on AT I see some saying that the lengths mathews gives out are untwisted. Any string makers or bow shop guys here able to comment on this? Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

    Mathews stretched out the riser on the HALON 32 to make the overall rig 32 inches axle to axle, compared to last year's 30-inch version. It is a commonly held belief that longer bows are more stable at full draw and more forgiving at the shot. 14/06/2017В В· I have been trying to shoot my new Mathews Halon 32 (6 ). I am limited to being able to shoot many shots because of still recovering from shoulder surgery. Anyways, No matter how I try and grip this bow ,I get torque. This is the most finicky bow I have ever owned. Is anyone else having the same problem ? . It's so bad when at full draw, I look

    Mathews stretched out the riser on the HALON 32 to make the overall rig 32 inches axle to axle, compared to last year's 30-inch version. It is a commonly held belief that longer bows are more stable at full draw and more forgiving at the shot. 29/11/2016В В· Bowsite Reviews the 2017 Mathews Halon 32 with Crosscentric Cams, new camo patterns, see our conclusion on the new Flagship bow for 2017.

    20/09/2017 · The Mathews grip has never been my favorite and while I like it better on the Halon 32 than on the TRX 7 I tested earlier this year, it still doesn't feel right in my hand. I don’t think it Powered by the versatile CROSSCENTRIC Cam machine, Mathews’ unique HALON 32 is supplied in 5-, 6- or 7-proceed brace height models. The ability created by the cams and the sizable split limbs requires a solid platform, which the Dual Bridged Riser affords.

    Mathews Halon 32 Bow Review Bowhunting.com

    mathews halon 32 7 review

    Halon 32 tuning help Rokslide Forum. Each cable on the HALON 32 is yoked at one end, with the ends riding on wheels to the left and right of the cams. This design not only balances the load to eliminate cam lean but also enables Mathews to employ the advanced vectoring that enhances speed and efficiency in the CROSSCENTRIC cam system., halonв„ў rockmodsв„ў 85% let-off в„ўmod halonв„ў5 halon6 halonв„ў7 85% let off letter draw length draw length draw length part numbers a 29.5" 30.5 31.5 51350a b 29" 30 31 51352a c 28.5" 29.5 30.5 51354a d 28" 29 30 51356a e 27.5" 28.5 29.5 51358a f 27" 28 29 51360a g 26.5" 27.5 28.5 51362a h 26" 27 28 51364a i 25.5" 26.5 27.5 51366a j 25" 26 27 51368a.

    Traverseв„ў Mathews Archery Mathews Traverse

    mathews halon 32 7 review

    Mathews Halon 32... need reviews Michigan Sportsman. The annual Archery Trade Association show (ATA) is always buzzing with excitement, and the new flagship bows generate much of the stir. Here’s a look at nine top models we shot. Each cable on the HALON 32 is yoked at one end, with the ends riding on wheels to the left and right of the cams. This design not only balances the load to eliminate cam lean but also enables Mathews to employ the advanced vectoring that enhances speed and efficiency in the CROSSCENTRIC cam system..

    mathews halon 32 7 review

  • Bow Review Field Testing The Mathews Halon 6 Grand View
  • Halon 7 My Product Gallery - ArcheryTalk

  • Making the leap into purchasing a high end compound bow gives you many options. I navigated through the marketing hype and landed solidly on the Mathews Halon 7. I was a bit hesitant to shoot a bow with a short ATA but did not find any negatives with the 30" size (and now a 32" is available). Just an incredible bow. Smooth draw, solid back wall 12/09/2018В В· Need reviews, good but preferably any negative reviews and why. Shot a bunch of bows today, and I am unbiased to brand but was surprised that Mathews Halon 32 was the best “feeling” bow to me, with it feeling like I could hold it steady for hours and a very nice release, it felt the most balanced as and after I shot.

    Overall, the feel and performance of the Halon 32 is, not surprisingly, similar to last year’s Halon. The additional length does make for less string pinch and added stability that some shooters will notice, especially at longer ranges, and the draw length that runs out to 31.5 inches on the 7-inch brace height model will make this bow more ARC Mathews VERTIX PROMOTION EN MAGASIN The 2019 VERTIX is the peak of versatility and performance. Switchweight modules allow you to change peak draw weight in 5 pound increments. Available in 60, 65, 70 and 75 pound peak weights, each set of mods are programmed for an incredibly smooth draw. The new Engage™ Grip interface was designed to ensure consistent hand placement, …

    Each cable on the HALON 32 is yoked at one end, with the ends riding on wheels to the left and right of the cams. This design not only balances the load to eliminate cam lean but also enables Mathews to employ the advanced vectoring that enhances speed and efficiency in the CROSSCENTRIC cam system. 02/10/2017В В· I'm seeing a lot of conflicting info on string/cable lengths for a halon 32 - 6. Over on AT I see some saying that the lengths mathews gives out are untwisted. Any string makers or bow shop guys here able to comment on this? Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

    specifies cam type let-off percentage mod letter dictates top or bottom on right-hand bow models: module b is installed on top modulea is installed on bottom Mathews Halon 32 Custom Strings. Shorter bows like the Mathews Halon 32 have a sharper string angle which produces more nock pinch. These Mathews Halon 32 strings are made to improve upon the original bow design, delivering incredible nock travel with the perfect amount of forgiveness.

    13/02/2017В В· I received the 2017 Mathews 2017 Halon32-7 I had on order last week. After setting it up and shooting I know I made the right decision to upgrade from last years Halon-6. This bow has everything I was looking for. The new Halon32 has the best draw cycle I've experienced since my old Switchback. I also find the 32 to be noticeably lighter. I 25/04/2016В В· Just the Facts: Mathews Halon 5, Halon 6, and Halon 7. Halon 7: The all new 2016 HALONв„ў is our hardest hitting flagship bow to date. Inspired by NO CAMв„ў technology, the Crosscentricв„ў Cam employs a partially concentric string payout and AVSВ® Technology to produce a stealthy draw and consistent accuracy while delivering speeds up to 335 feet per second.

    When the Mathews Halon was introduced in 2016 it was met with mostly rave reviews. Smooth drawing, quiet and fast, the Halon and Halon X were a big hit with both hunters and target archers. However at 30 inches axle to axle length the Halon was a little too compact for some archers. My first compound bow was a Mathews – the Outback, to be specific – and I loved it. During my first year afield with that rig, I anchored my first pronghorn, deer and turkey. Since my Outback days, I’ve pulled back a number of Mathews models: the Switchback, Drenalin, Monster, Creed, …

    01/10/2017 · Hey guys been learning a lot of great stuff reading all the great content here, quick problem i was hoping i could get some advice for. My halon 32 is being a real turd trying to tune.. Ive got a bad knock left tear on my bare shaft. bare shaft hits a good 6 inches right at 20 yards. I first... The annual Archery Trade Association show (ATA) is always buzzing with excitement, and the new flagship bows generate much of the stir. Here’s a look at nine top models we shot.