NIKON 85 1.4 REVIEW



Nikon 85 1.4 Review

Samyang MF 85mm f/1.4 (for Canon RF and Nikon Z) lens. Review by Klaus Schroiff, published February 2007 Lens kindly provided for testing purposes by Peter-Cornelius Spaeth! Introduction The Zeiss Planar T* 85mm f/1.4 ZF is one of the few all-time lens classics. It has seen many incarnations over time from the ancient Contax C/Y era over the also gone Contax N-system and now in Sony ZA and Nikon F, 07/03/2017 · But how is sigma's previous 85 1.4? I thought that was an already pretty good lens. Whats the difference between the new art lens vs. the previous one? One of the things I require is excellent AF. It needs to lock on focus pretty quick and accurately. Side note, I'm not too interested in the nikon 85 1.8, at this point. Not my first choice and.

Nikon 85mm f/1.4G Review Summary (Page 4 of 6)

Lens review The Nikon AF-S 85/1.4 G – Ming Thein. 11/03/2013 · La triplette 85+24+35 f/1.4 récemment sortie chez Nikon possède une excellente qualité optique avec cependant des points faibles. Le principal point faible commun est une énorme aberration chromatique longitudinale, celle qui crée les franges vertes derrière le point net et magenta devant. Dans des conditions normales de shoot, avec un, 02/08/2019 · Samyang have re-launched some of their lenses on Canon RF and Nikon Z mounts, and here's one of them: a manual focus 85mm portrait lens with a very bright maximum aperture, at a reasonable price.

Quiet AF operation finally on a f/1.4 85mm lens from Nikon. Bad points loCA is pretty prominent. Expensive. No image stabilization. Note This review was made in March 2011 prior to the launch of the 85mm f1.8G and the D800 body. I’ve prepared some updated results in my Nikon 85mm f1.4G … 12/09/2016 · Expert news, reviews and videos of the latest digital cameras, lenses, accessories, and phones. Get answers to your questions in our photography forums.

Untitled still life. Nikon D700, AF 85/1.4 D with extension tubes. Let me start by giving you a bit of my fast 85mm history. I never saw the big deal about this focal length until I went full frame; and even then, not til I got a D700 and the f1.4 D version in late 2009. 02/08/2019 · Samyang have re-launched some of their lenses on Canon RF and Nikon Z mounts, and here's one of them: a manual focus 85mm portrait lens with a very bright maximum aperture, at a reasonable price

11/06/2012 · The effect looks pretty bad here, but this is a worst case. With subjects that are further away it is nowhere near as pronounced. And what is especially positive: Shooting trees against a glaring sky does not produce those horrible ghostlike magenta twigs that its predecessor was so prone of. 11/03/2013 · La triplette 85+24+35 f/1.4 récemment sortie chez Nikon possède une excellente qualité optique avec cependant des points faibles. Le principal point faible commun est une énorme aberration chromatique longitudinale, celle qui crée les franges vertes derrière le point net et magenta devant. Dans des conditions normales de shoot, avec un

Pixelistes TrГЁs déçue du Nikkor AF-S 85 1.4 G. Quiet AF operation finally on a f/1.4 85mm lens from Nikon. Bad points loCA is pretty prominent. Expensive. No image stabilization. Note This review was made in March 2011 prior to the launch of the 85mm f1.8G and the D800 body. I’ve prepared some updated results in my Nikon 85mm f1.4G …, 02/08/2019 · Samyang have re-launched some of their lenses on Canon RF and Nikon Z mounts, and here's one of them: a manual focus 85mm portrait lens with a very bright maximum aperture, at a reasonable price.

Nikon 85 1.8G Lens Review Your Best Bang for Buck?

nikon 85 1.4 review

Nikon 85 1.8G Lens Review Your Best Bang for Buck?. Téléobjectif moyen professionnel à focale fixe. Ouverture rapide f/1.4 aux performances optiques exceptionnelles. Traitement nanocristal de Nikon permettant …, The newest 85/1.4 G and cheap 85/1.8 G are sharper, but not as well built. This 85/1.4 AI-s has a spectacular 9-blade diaphragm, better than any current or past lens, and as good as the 85mm f/1.8 D. Nikon 85mm f/1.4 on an FM-2. enlarge. Deployment.

Nikon 85mm f/1.4G Review Summary (Page 4 of 6). 02/08/2019 · Samyang have re-launched some of their lenses on Canon RF and Nikon Z mounts, and here's one of them: a manual focus 85mm portrait lens with a very bright maximum aperture, at a reasonable price, Among those, Nikon's own long-standing offering, the AF-D 85/1.4, began to look a little outdated. This finally changed with the Nikkor AF-S 85mm f/1.4 G. It's one of the new ultra fast Nikkor primes, a product line that saw a significant refresh by Nikon in 2010. The newer lens finally features an AF-S drive as well as Nikon's Nano Crystal.

Samyang 85mm f/1.4 Aspherical (full format) Review

nikon 85 1.4 review

NIKON AFS 85 1.4G vs Nikon 85 1.8D VirusPhoto. In this review, we'll have a look at how the lens performs on our FX test camera, the Nikon D3x. The AF-S 85/1.4 is cleary designed with the professional photographer in mind, featuring a very solid construction mostly made of metal and a magnesium alloy outer lens tube. The metal mount comes with a rubber seal, but unfortunately that's all the https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samyang_85mm_f/1.4_IF_Aspherical 22/05/2018 · The Nikon AF-S Nikkor 85mm f/1.4G is the go-to lens for shooting portraits with a shallow depth of field, but is more expensive than third-party alternatives..

nikon 85 1.4 review

  • Nikon 85 1.8G Lens Review Your Best Bang for Buck?
  • Opinions on the Ais 85/1.4? Nikon SLR Lens Talk Forum
  • Nikon 85mm f/1.4G AF-S Nikkor Review Imaging Resource

  • Nikon 85 1.8G Lens Review – Your Best Bang for Buck? While it’s no secret I love prime lenses and favor them over zooms I wanted to write a mini review of one of the Nikon prime lenses that Nicole and I use a ton… It’s the Nikon 85 1.8G lens. If you’ve … Review Nikon 85 mm 1.4G @ Nikon D7100: Construction and auto focus: The Nikon 85 mm f/1.4G is delivered including a soft lens bag and is a professional telephoto lens with a large aperture, designed for use with Nikon’s FX SLR cameras.

    02/10/2016 · My longest lens is the sigma 50 1.4 EX DG (Older than the art model). I want to buy a longer lens for portraits, mainly chest up and close ups. I'm considering the Nikon 85 1.4G and the new 105 1.4G. I want the best bokeh available with a good sharpness combination. 07/03/2017 · But how is sigma's previous 85 1.4? I thought that was an already pretty good lens. Whats the difference between the new art lens vs. the previous one? One of the things I require is excellent AF. It needs to lock on focus pretty quick and accurately. Side note, I'm not too interested in the nikon 85 1.8, at this point. Not my first choice and

    17/07/2019 · In this review, we'll look at the Samyang / Rokinon MF 85mm f/1.4 Z / RF lens for Canon and Nikon full frame mirrorless cameras. We'll look at the design, build quality, operation, image quality 17/07/2019 · In this review, we'll look at the Samyang / Rokinon MF 85mm f/1.4 Z / RF lens for Canon and Nikon full frame mirrorless cameras. We'll look at the design, build quality, operation, image quality

    nikon 85 1.4 review

    17/01/2017 · Summary The new Sigma 85/1.4 Art finally brings Sigma's 85mm prime up to the performance one can expect from a modern lens designed with 36+ MP sensors in mind: It offers the best performing FF/FX-corners and the softest Bokeh of any 85mm lens I know. 17/01/2017 · Summary The new Sigma 85/1.4 Art finally brings Sigma's 85mm prime up to the performance one can expect from a modern lens designed with 36+ MP sensors in mind: It offers the best performing FF/FX-corners and the softest Bokeh of any 85mm lens I know.

    Nikon Nikkor AF-S 85 mm f/1.4G review Introduction

    nikon 85 1.4 review

    Review Nikon 85 mm 1.4G with Nikon D810 CameraStuff Review. 17/01/2017 · Summary The new Sigma 85/1.4 Art finally brings Sigma's 85mm prime up to the performance one can expect from a modern lens designed with 36+ MP sensors in mind: It offers the best performing FF/FX-corners and the softest Bokeh of any 85mm lens I know., 27/08/2010 · Téléobjectif professionnel doté d'une ouverture rapide f/1.4, conçu pour les reflex au format FX de Nikon. Le traitement nanocristal de Nikon diminue considérablement les images fantômes et la lumière parasite et son ouverture circulaire à neuf lamelles produit des caractéristiques de flou naturelles et harmonieuses. Objectif idéal.

    Nikon 105 1.4E vs 85 1.4G ? Nikon SLR Lens Talk Forum

    Nikon 85mm f/1.4G AF-S Nikkor Review Imaging Resource. 12/09/2016 · Expert news, reviews and videos of the latest digital cameras, lenses, accessories, and phones. Get answers to your questions in our photography forums., 07/09/2010 · At that time the Nikkor AF-S 85 mm f/1.4G model, another lens with classic parameters, saw the light of day. Courtesy of the Nikon Poland company already several days after its official launch the lens found its way to our editorial office and because of that we can present its full test right now. Read on the next chapters to check it out!.

    Review by Klaus Schroiff, published February 2010 Special thanks to Cornelius Hofmann for providing this lens for testing purposes! Introduction Most of you have probably never heard of "Samyang" - the manufacturer of the tested 85mm f/1.4 Aspherical. It's a Korean company which manufactures a variety of very affordable lenses for the lower end 11/06/2012 · The effect looks pretty bad here, but this is a worst case. With subjects that are further away it is nowhere near as pronounced. And what is especially positive: Shooting trees against a glaring sky does not produce those horrible ghostlike magenta twigs that its predecessor was so prone of.

    The Nikon 85mm f/1.8 AF-S G is a wonderful lens, and so is the original 85/1.8D. If you intend to use this new lens on one of Nikon's cheaper DSLRs that lacks its own AF motor, get this 85/1.8 G lens. If you want instant manual-focus override, get this lens or the 85/1.4 AFS-G. Téléobjectif moyen professionnel à focale fixe. Ouverture rapide f/1.4 aux performances optiques exceptionnelles. Traitement nanocristal de Nikon permettant …

    15/10/2005 · Being a mechanical lens (not AF-S that is), the 85 f/1.4 depends on the built-in motor of the camera it's mounted to. I used to have problems with this lens on my D100, as the motor wasn't as fast Review by Klaus Schroiff, published February 2010 Special thanks to Cornelius Hofmann for providing this lens for testing purposes! Introduction Most of you have probably never heard of "Samyang" - the manufacturer of the tested 85mm f/1.4 Aspherical. It's a Korean company which manufactures a variety of very affordable lenses for the lower end

    Review by Klaus Schroiff, published February 2010 Special thanks to Cornelius Hofmann for providing this lens for testing purposes! Introduction Most of you have probably never heard of "Samyang" - the manufacturer of the tested 85mm f/1.4 Aspherical. It's a Korean company which manufactures a variety of very affordable lenses for the lower end 17/01/2017 · Summary The new Sigma 85/1.4 Art finally brings Sigma's 85mm prime up to the performance one can expect from a modern lens designed with 36+ MP sensors in mind: It offers the best performing FF/FX-corners and the softest Bokeh of any 85mm lens I know.

    NIKON D750 + 85mm f/1.4 @ 85mm, ISO 100, 1/1000, f/1.4. The Nikon 85mm f/1.4G truly is a stunning gem, definitely one of Nikon’s finest. Ever since it was introduced back in 2010, it has made its way into the camera bags of many working professionals, who have been heavily relying on it to deliver high-quality images that please their clients. 07/03/2017 · But how is sigma's previous 85 1.4? I thought that was an already pretty good lens. Whats the difference between the new art lens vs. the previous one? One of the things I require is excellent AF. It needs to lock on focus pretty quick and accurately. Side note, I'm not too interested in the nikon 85 1.8, at this point. Not my first choice and

    15/10/2005 · Being a mechanical lens (not AF-S that is), the 85 f/1.4 depends on the built-in motor of the camera it's mounted to. I used to have problems with this lens on my D100, as the motor wasn't as fast The Nikon 85mm f/1.8 AF-S G is a wonderful lens, and so is the original 85/1.8D. If you intend to use this new lens on one of Nikon's cheaper DSLRs that lacks its own AF motor, get this 85/1.8 G lens. If you want instant manual-focus override, get this lens or the 85/1.4 AFS-G.

    Nikon 85mm f/1.8 G Review

    nikon 85 1.4 review

    Samyang MF 85mm f/1.4 (for Canon RF and Nikon Z) lens. 02/10/2016 · My longest lens is the sigma 50 1.4 EX DG (Older than the art model). I want to buy a longer lens for portraits, mainly chest up and close ups. I'm considering the Nikon 85 1.4G and the new 105 1.4G. I want the best bokeh available with a good sharpness combination., In this review, we'll have a look at how the lens performs on our FX test camera, the Nikon D3x. The AF-S 85/1.4 is cleary designed with the professional photographer in mind, featuring a very solid construction mostly made of metal and a magnesium alloy outer lens tube. The metal mount comes with a rubber seal, but unfortunately that's all the.

    NIKON AFS 85 1.4G vs Nikon 85 1.8D VirusPhoto. 19/08/2010 · SLRgear Review October 24, 2010 by Andrew Alexander. The Nikon 85mm ƒ/1.4G AF-S was announced in August of 2010. The D version of the same version being a bit long in the tooth - …, Créé à partir d’un système optique redéfini, qui comprend deux exclusivités de Nikon’, le moteur Silent Wave (SWM) et le traitement nanocristal (N), l’AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G a hérité de l’ouverture maximale ultrarapide f/1.4 et du diaphragme arrondi à neuf lamelles de son prédécesseur’ pour une maîtrise supérieure de la profondeur de champ et du flou d’arrière-plan.

    Pixelistes Très déçue du Nikkor AF-S 85 1.4 G

    nikon 85 1.4 review

    Nikon 85mm f1.4G review Cameralabs. Untitled still life. Nikon D700, AF 85/1.4 D with extension tubes. Let me start by giving you a bit of my fast 85mm history. I never saw the big deal about this focal length until I went full frame; and even then, not til I got a D700 and the f1.4 D version in late 2009. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samyang_85mm_f/1.4_IF_Aspherical The Nikon 85mm f/1.8 AF-S G is a wonderful lens, and so is the original 85/1.8D. If you intend to use this new lens on one of Nikon's cheaper DSLRs that lacks its own AF motor, get this 85/1.8 G lens. If you want instant manual-focus override, get this lens or the 85/1.4 AFS-G..

    nikon 85 1.4 review

  • Zeiss Planar T* 85mm f/1.4 ZF Review / Test Report
  • Nikon 85mm f1.8G review Quality - Cameralabs

  • 18/05/2009 · However, towards the end of 2008, Samyang went a step further, bringing to light the Samyang 85mm f/1.4 Aspherical IF. Still with manual focus, but in all other respects a modern lens with good parameters. Most interesting of all is the price. While an analogical instrument from Nikon, Sony or Zeiss will set you back over 1000 $, the Samyang model comes at a suggested 299 $. At this price The Nikon 85 mm f/1.4 lens is part of a professional series with very large lens apertures. This focal distance is very well suited for portrait shots, but this lens can also be used well for general documentary photography and studio photography.

    Téléobjectif moyen professionnel à focale fixe. Ouverture rapide f/1.4 aux performances optiques exceptionnelles. Traitement nanocristal de Nikon permettant … 02/10/2016 · My longest lens is the sigma 50 1.4 EX DG (Older than the art model). I want to buy a longer lens for portraits, mainly chest up and close ups. I'm considering the Nikon 85 1.4G and the new 105 1.4G. I want the best bokeh available with a good sharpness combination.

    11/06/2012 · The effect looks pretty bad here, but this is a worst case. With subjects that are further away it is nowhere near as pronounced. And what is especially positive: Shooting trees against a glaring sky does not produce those horrible ghostlike magenta twigs that its predecessor was so prone of. 17/07/2019 · In this review, we'll look at the Samyang / Rokinon MF 85mm f/1.4 Z / RF lens for Canon and Nikon full frame mirrorless cameras. We'll look at the design, build quality, operation, image quality

    Review by Klaus Schroiff, published February 2010 Special thanks to Cornelius Hofmann for providing this lens for testing purposes! Introduction Most of you have probably never heard of "Samyang" - the manufacturer of the tested 85mm f/1.4 Aspherical. It's a Korean company which manufactures a variety of very affordable lenses for the lower end Review by Klaus Schroiff, published February 2010 Special thanks to Cornelius Hofmann for providing this lens for testing purposes! Introduction Most of you have probably never heard of "Samyang" - the manufacturer of the tested 85mm f/1.4 Aspherical. It's a Korean company which manufactures a variety of very affordable lenses for the lower end

    In this review, we'll have a look at how the lens performs on our FX test camera, the Nikon D3x. The AF-S 85/1.4 is cleary designed with the professional photographer in mind, featuring a very solid construction mostly made of metal and a magnesium alloy outer lens tube. The metal mount comes with a rubber seal, but unfortunately that's all the Review Nikon 85 mm 1.4G @ Nikon D7100: Construction and auto focus: The Nikon 85 mm f/1.4G is delivered including a soft lens bag and is a professional telephoto lens with a large aperture, designed for use with Nikon’s FX SLR cameras.

    02/08/2019 · Samyang have re-launched some of their lenses on Canon RF and Nikon Z mounts, and here's one of them: a manual focus 85mm portrait lens with a very bright maximum aperture, at a reasonable price 27/08/2010 · Téléobjectif professionnel doté d'une ouverture rapide f/1.4, conçu pour les reflex au format FX de Nikon. Le traitement nanocristal de Nikon diminue considérablement les images fantômes et la lumière parasite et son ouverture circulaire à neuf lamelles produit des caractéristiques de flou naturelles et harmonieuses. Objectif idéal

    Nikon 85 1.8G Lens Review – Your Best Bang for Buck? While it’s no secret I love prime lenses and favor them over zooms I wanted to write a mini review of one of the Nikon prime lenses that Nicole and I use a ton… It’s the Nikon 85 1.8G lens. If you’ve … In this review, we'll have a look at how the lens performs on our FX test camera, the Nikon D3x. The AF-S 85/1.4 is cleary designed with the professional photographer in mind, featuring a very solid construction mostly made of metal and a magnesium alloy outer lens tube. The metal mount comes with a rubber seal, but unfortunately that's all the