PENTAX 40MM PANCAKE LENS REVIEW



Pentax 40mm Pancake Lens Review

5 Reasons 40mm is the Best Focal Length YouTube. Pentax recently introduced another 40mm pancake lens with their K-01 camera, so it will be interesting to see whether this lens is still worth the extra cost. Pentax SMC DA 40mm F/2.8 Limited Pancake Lens Handling and features The slender lens body of this 40mm pancake lens is constructed from high quality plastics and protrudes just 15mm from, The diminutive Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Pancake Lens immediately inspires the high-pitched talking-to-a-baby voice from its first-time viewers, with short drawn-out words and phrases such as "awwwwe" and "it's sooooo cuuute" being especially common..

Lens review Pentax prime comparison five lenses head to

Pentax DA 40mm f/2.8 XS Pancake Lens Review. 10/03/2005В В· > Review - Pentax 40mm/2.8 Digital Pancake Lens: A review would include some hard facts about lens quality, possibly comparisons against other lenses and sample images. The link does not even offer a picture of what is touted as the lens's best feature; a trick lens cap. The link is to a press release, not a review., 24/06/2013В В· 40mm Pancake Jun 24, 2013 Hi All, I think I'm just about to order the little pancake Pentax smc DA 40mm 2.8 Limited, as a friend for my new K5ii. So far I only have the 18-55 kit lens..

18/02/2018 · Is the 35mm or 50mm the best focal length? Neither, because the 40mm could be the answer for a do-it-all prime lens. Music Birocratic: http://soundcloud.com/... In my recent Pentax MX review I touched on the fact that I’d only really been shooting it with the Pentax-M 40mm f/2.8 pancake lens. This is a lens that seems to divide opinion a little bit, so I thought I’d share some of my currently-slightly-grumpy-about-photography feelings toward it.

Pancake Lens Buying Guide B&H Explora

pentax 40mm pancake lens review

SMC Pentax-M 40mm F2.8 Reviews M Prime Lenses - Pentax. Make Offer - PENTAX HD PENTAX-DA 40mm F2.8 Limited Lens K mount Japan model NEW Black Compact Shooting With Pancake Camera Lenses For a long time, SLR photography meant carrying around a camera body and multiple heavy lenses, resulting in bulky photographic kits., Lens Reviews; Reviews; Lens review: Pentax prime comparison – five lenses head to head from 40mm to 55mm – by Dan Marinelli. By. Daniel Marinelli - Published on September 18, 2018 and last updated on January 17, 2020. 18. If I am not shooting a Half Frame Camera, there is an overwhelming probability that I am shooting a Pentax instead. I have been shooting with Pentax 35mm SLRs for a long.

Pentax DA 40mm and 70mm Limited lens review tested with. Pentax introduce ultra-thin 40mm lens for their digital SLRs Limited edition 'pancake style' lens. Pentax announce the smc Pentax-DA 40mm f/2.8 Limited lens, designed for …, Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Review. Review by Klaus Schroiff, published June 2012 Introduction Canon is the only major Japanese camera manufacturer who has been shy of entering the mirrorless market (as of the time of this review)..

40mm Pancake Pentax SLR Talk Forum Digital Photography

pentax 40mm pancake lens review

Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Full Format Review / Test Report. 06/12/2019 · SMC Pentax-M 40mm F2.8 lens reviews and detailed specifications. Also known as the "pancake," this is the smallest SLR lens that Pentax ever produced. It includes a Mount this on any Pentax DSLR and you’ll hardly even notice it; indeed it’s barely larger than a DSLR body cap. It’s easy to understand how it’s nicknamed a ‘pancake’ lens. The Pentax DA 70mm f2.4 Limited lens is clearly larger than the 40mm, but still highly compact at 63mm wide and 26mm long (when focused at infinity). It weighs.

pentax 40mm pancake lens review


Pentax introduce ultra-thin 40mm lens for their digital SLRs Limited edition 'pancake style' lens. Pentax announce the smc Pentax-DA 40mm f/2.8 Limited lens, designed for … 15/02/2018 · Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Pentax SMC DA 40mm f/2.8 XS Pancake Lens at the best online prices at eBay!

pentax 40mm pancake lens review

The Pentax SMC DA 40mm f/2.8 Limited is one of these lenses. Looking at its shape it is quite obvious why it is called a pancake lens - it is as flat. Just like most current Pentax lenses it is a DA lenses with a reduced image circle dedicated to the APS-C format. The diminutive Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Pancake Lens immediately inspires the high-pitched talking-to-a-baby voice from its first-time viewers, with short drawn-out words and phrases such as "awwwwe" and "it's sooooo cuuute" being especially common.

Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM review Digital Photography Review

pentax 40mm pancake lens review

Pentax 40mm f/2.8 XS SMC DA Review. 24/06/2013В В· 40mm Pancake Jun 24, 2013 Hi All, I think I'm just about to order the little pancake Pentax smc DA 40mm 2.8 Limited, as a friend for my new K5ii. So far I only have the 18-55 kit lens., 12/06/2013В В· The 40mm is the smallest EF lens Canon has made; it's just 22mm (0.9" thick), and weighs in at a mere 130g (4.6oz). It follows a recent trend for ultra-compact 'pancake' primes that are designed for maximum portability, encouraging users to carry their camera with them more of the time. But despite its size Canon has still managed to fit in a 6.

The Pentax-M 40mm f/2.8 and Pentax MX imperfect but

Pentax 40mm f/2.8 XS SMC DA Review. 05/03/2019 · Pentax also manufactures the Pentax HD DA 40mm/f2.8 Limited, which is available in a choice of black or silver, sports a more retro look and accepts a dedicated, inverted-style lens hood.Both of Pentax’s 40mm pancake lenses focus down to about 15.7 inches (40 cm) and open up to a maximum aperture of f/2.8., 12/06/2013 · The 40mm is the smallest EF lens Canon has made; it's just 22mm (0.9" thick), and weighs in at a mere 130g (4.6oz). It follows a recent trend for ultra-compact 'pancake' primes that are designed for maximum portability, encouraging users to carry their camera with them more of the time. But despite its size Canon has still managed to fit in a 6.

Today we see two pancakes compared: Contax Carl Zeiss 45mm f2.8 Tessar, and the Pentax 40mm f2.8. Both lenses are really small thin lenses with similar optical design. The Zeiss is 5mm longer than the Pentax, which turns out to be perfect, as I don't have to take know of which lens took which picutre. The Pentax pictures are always wider when Lens Reviews; Reviews; Lens review: Pentax prime comparison – five lenses head to head from 40mm to 55mm – by Dan Marinelli. By. Daniel Marinelli - Published on September 18, 2018 and last updated on January 17, 2020. 18. If I am not shooting a Half Frame Camera, there is an overwhelming probability that I am shooting a Pentax instead. I have been shooting with Pentax 35mm SLRs for a long

Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM review Digital Photography Review

pentax 40mm pancake lens review

Pentax SMC DA 40mm f/2.8 XS Pancake Lens for sale online. 10/03/2005 · > Review - Pentax 40mm/2.8 Digital Pancake Lens: A review would include some hard facts about lens quality, possibly comparisons against other lenses and sample images. The link does not even offer a picture of what is touted as the lens's best feature; a trick lens cap. The link is to a press release, not a review., The fastest aperture of a pancake lens is f/1.7 – The Panasonic Lumix G ASPH 20mm f/1.7 is the fastest pancake lens.; The lightest pancake lens weights 52g. – The Pentax SMC-DA XS 40mm f/2.8 is the lightest pancake lens.; The shortest pancake lens is only 5mm thick.– The MS Optical Super Triplet Perar 28mm f/4 is the shortest, non-folded pancake lens..

Pentax 40mm f/2.8 XS SMC DA Review. Mount this on any Pentax DSLR and you’ll hardly even notice it; indeed it’s barely larger than a DSLR body cap. It’s easy to understand how it’s nicknamed a ‘pancake’ lens. The Pentax DA 70mm f2.4 Limited lens is clearly larger than the 40mm, but still highly compact at 63mm wide and 26mm long (when focused at infinity). It weighs, 29/03/2014 · Обзор объектива SMC Pentax M 2.8 40mm - личные впечатления. This feature is not available right now. Please try again later..

Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM APS-C Format Review / Test Report

pentax 40mm pancake lens review

40mm Pancake Pentax SLR Talk Forum Digital Photography. As part of the Pentax Limited range, this compact 40mm pancake lens is one of their flagship optics. It has a bright maximum aperture of f/2.8, costs around £440 and is only 15mm thick without a hood attached. On a Pentax DSLR this lens provides an angle of view equivalent to a 60mm lens … In my recent Pentax MX review I touched on the fact that I’d only really been shooting it with the Pentax-M 40mm f/2.8 pancake lens. This is a lens that seems to divide opinion a little bit, so I thought I’d share some of my currently-slightly-grumpy-about-photography feelings toward it..

pentax 40mm pancake lens review


Lens Reviews; Reviews; Lens review: Pentax prime comparison – five lenses head to head from 40mm to 55mm – by Dan Marinelli. By. Daniel Marinelli - Published on September 18, 2018 and last updated on January 17, 2020. 18. If I am not shooting a Half Frame Camera, there is an overwhelming probability that I am shooting a Pentax instead. I have been shooting with Pentax 35mm SLRs for a long The fastest aperture of a pancake lens is f/1.7 – The Panasonic Lumix G ASPH 20mm f/1.7 is the fastest pancake lens.; The lightest pancake lens weights 52g. – The Pentax SMC-DA XS 40mm f/2.8 is the lightest pancake lens.; The shortest pancake lens is only 5mm thick.– The MS Optical Super Triplet Perar 28mm f/4 is the shortest, non-folded pancake lens.

06/12/2019В В· SMC Pentax-M 40mm F2.8 lens reviews and detailed specifications. Also known as the "pancake," this is the smallest SLR lens that Pentax ever produced. It includes a 27/06/2013В В· I think I'm just about to order the little pancake Pentax smc DA 40mm 2.8 Limited, as a friend for my new K5ii. So far I only have the 18-55 kit lens. I've searched around but haven't found very much here about it, so I'd be interested if any owners out there could offer any useful comments before I click the 'Order' button. Will I see much