JONES LOOP H BAR REVIEW



Jones Loop H Bar Review

Handlebar Conversion to the Jones Loop-H Bar|Handlebars. Love Mud Confucius hoop bar. so these bars are kinda like straight bars but the outside loop allows for a few hand positions and improves real estate too for gadgets and bags. For thirty quid there is really no reason not to buy them. Sussex MTB Review Confucius Bars., The Jones Loop H-Bar is the iconic ‘comfort’ mountain bike handlebar, the blueprint from which many other designs have been based. Although designed for dedicated mountain biking with Jones’ own bikes, it’s also a great option for anyone seeking a more comfortable riding ….

Guitar Ted Productions Jones Carbon Loop H-Bar

Jones Bikes SG 2.5 Aluminum Loop H-Bar. 09.08.2013 · More and more people are discovering that the Jones Loop H-Bar is very versatile and functional. It is an excellent replacement for either a flat/straight bar or a drop bar. Surly Bikes contacted me several months ago asking about the possibility of getting custom Jones H …, Fear not, because Jeff Jones‘ Loop bar offers a viable alternative to the ubiquitous drop handlebar. Since welding his first bar back in 2002 (which he dubbed the H-bar), Jones has expanded his handlebar offerings to include three models in two materials..

Jones Adds Carbon to the Loop Introduces New Ultralight H-Bar

jones loop h bar review

Handlebar Conversion to the Jones Loop-H Bar|Handlebars. Think of the 2.5 as an alternative to a 2" stack of headset spacers combined with a standard H-Bar, which has .5" of rise. Also a great bar on a Jones Bike for the rider who wants maximum handlebar height! This H-Bar is essentially an SG Loop H-Bar with 2.5" of rise compared to the standard .5" …, Jones Loop Handlebar: A Belated Review. When I sold the Beast in August to upgrade to a titanium Mukluk, I also decided to switch from traditional straight handlebars to the funny-looking but apparently quite comfortable "Loop" H-Bar made by Jones Bikes..

Jeff Jones UK and Europe. For fans of the Jones H-Bar that are looking for a bit of rise to accomodate a more upright riding position, look no further. The SG 2.5 Loop H-Bar has a 2.5" inch rise, allowing you to either remove your spacers or go even higher up. Personally, I think this bar looks great, see more for yourself at Jones., The “Loop” H-Bar has the same hand, stem and brake lever position as the original H-Bar but the cross bar sweeps forward to allow the levers to go behind the cross bar instead of in front. This gives longer uninterrupted hand positions and will allow trigger and grip/twist shifters to fit on the rearward extensions (unlike the original H-bar and the Cut H-bar)..

New Jones H-Bar The SG 2.5 Aluminum Loop H-Bar- Mtbr.com

jones loop h bar review

Jones H bar loop Electric Bike Forum Q&A Help. The Jones SG 2.5 Aluminum Loop H-Bar is designed especially for those riders who need or want to get the grip area of their handlebars higher without having to use steerer tube extenders. They have the same great hand positions, sweep, and wide range of light, computer, and bag mounting locations as the rest of the Jones Loop H-Bars. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jon_Jones Jones H-Bar Pack // US $64 Jones has just released this 95-gram waterproof bag. The middle zipper has a small loop at the end which really helps to open and close the bag one-handed! Jones LoopHole H-Bar Pack // US $98 The LoopHole pack has been around for a few years but is still available..

jones loop h bar review

  • Jones Bikes Blog – Introducing the SG 2.5 Aluminum Loop H-Bar
  • Jeff Jones UK and Europe

  • Fear not, because Jeff Jones‘ Loop bar offers a viable alternative to the ubiquitous drop handlebar. Since welding his first bar back in 2002 (which he dubbed the H-bar), Jones has expanded his handlebar offerings to include three models in two materials. 01.11.2016В В· It was all coming together. I needed a Carbon Loop H-Bar. So, the other day I pulled the trigger, ordering from Jones Bikes direct. Amazingly, the bar shipped within an hour of my order being placed and I got it a day earlier than promised.

    Love Mud Confucius hoop bar. so these bars are kinda like straight bars but the outside loop allows for a few hand positions and improves real estate too for gadgets and bags. For thirty quid there is really no reason not to buy them. Sussex MTB Review Confucius Bars. The Jones Loop are priced accordingly: US $80-120 (aluminium), US $295 (carbon), US $395 (titanium). Similar Handlebars: Humpert Boomerang Humpert Space Bugel Jones Cut H-Bar Soma Eagle Titec J-Bar Ti Cycles Halo. Humpert Hornbar. The Hornbar is a backwards-swept flat bar, with built-in bar extensions.

    22.09.2017В В· New Jones H-Bar, the SG 2.5 Aluminum Loop H-Bar . "It's only when you stand over it, you know, when you physically stand over the bike, that then you say 'hey, I don't have much stand over height', you know"-T. Ellsworth I fully tested the aluminium version by Titec and I have changed my style of riding in better. Titanium version has natural shock absorbing qualities. The Jones handlebars (Loop H-bar, Cut H-bar, Original H-bar,) are an important upgrade to your bicycle set up, off the mass market products. Get it!

    Jones H-Bar Butted Loop – Commuter Cycles Buy now

    jones loop h bar review

    Banana Hammock for Jones H-Bars®. The Loop H-Bar treads this fine line better than perhaps any other handlebar available. Your list of necessary parts will vary, but here are the parts I needed to effect the conversion. – Jones Loop H-Bar, 710mm – Thomson X.4 Stem, 90mm x 0-deg – Paul Thumbies for Shimano shifters, 22.2 clamp – Shimano BL-R550 canti levers, 22.09.2017 · New Jones H-Bar, the SG 2.5 Aluminum Loop H-Bar . "It's only when you stand over it, you know, when you physically stand over the bike, that then you say 'hey, I don't have much stand over height', you know"-T. Ellsworth.

    JONES DB Loop H-Bar 710mm ВЈ149.00 COMPONENTS

    Jones H bar loop Electric Bike Forum Q&A Help. The Jones Loop H-Bar has a 45deg sweep and 12cm grip area. The the cross bar sweeps forward to allow the levers to go behind the cross bar instead of in front. This gives longer uninterrupted hand positions and allows shifters to fit on the rearward extensions., 21.10.2016В В· I'm a huge fan of the Loop bar. I ran the alloy version for a while, and currently have the carbon model on a Jeff Jones 29er (diamond frame/truss fork). If you're looking to switch, I highly recommend you talk to the folks at Jones for stem length advice..

    Jones Loop 660 Aluminum Handlebar Close Offers the same hand, stem and brake lever position as the original H-Bar but the cross bar sweeps forward to allow the … The “Loop” H-Bar has the same hand, stem and brake lever position as the original H-Bar but the cross bar sweeps forward to allow the levers to go behind the cross bar instead of in front. This gives longer uninterrupted hand positions and will allow trigger and grip/twist shifters to fit on the rearward extensions (unlike the original H-bar and the Cut H-bar).

    The Loop Aluminium 710mm H-Bar is our most popular H-Bar - it's the model we recommend for off road riding as it offers a bit more shock absorbency than the plain guage (SG) version, and it's lighter! The cross bar on the Loop H-Bar sweeps forward to allow the … 21.10.2016 · I'm a huge fan of the Loop bar. I ran the alloy version for a while, and currently have the carbon model on a Jeff Jones 29er (diamond frame/truss fork). If you're looking to switch, I highly recommend you talk to the folks at Jones for stem length advice.

    List of Alternative Touring & Bikepacking Alt Handlebars. Fear not, because Jeff Jones‘ Loop bar offers a viable alternative to the ubiquitous drop handlebar. Since welding his first bar back in 2002 (which he dubbed the H-bar), Jones has expanded his handlebar offerings to include three models in two materials., The Jones SG 2.5 Aluminum Loop H-Bar is designed especially for those riders who need or want to get the grip area of their handlebars higher without having to use steerer tube extenders. They have the same great hand positions, sweep, and wide range of light, computer, and bag mounting locations as the rest of the Jones Loop H-Bars..

    Jones' affordable SG 2.5 Loop H-bar rises high Bikerumor

    jones loop h bar review

    First Impressions Jones Loop Handlebars GRAVELBIKE. 29.11.2012В В· My spouse and I did the TA with the H-Bars and loved them. We didn't use the actual Jones bar instead we used the HiTek version. Jones licensed them to use, so they were much cheaper. I've been looking for another pair but unable to find the Hi-Tek's anywhere I'm wondering whether they are still making them. I'm sure JJ is still fabricating them ., The SG 2.5 Loop H-Bar shares the same comfortable 45 degree sweep, black or silver colors options, 660mm or 710mm widths, 31.8mm clamp diameter, and standard 22.2mm grip area diameter for flat bar/mountain bike controls with the rest of the Aluminum H-Bars..

    Jones Carbon Loop H Bar Handlebar user reviews 0 out of. For fans of the Jones H-Bar that are looking for a bit of rise to accomodate a more upright riding position, look no further. The SG 2.5 Loop H-Bar has a 2.5" inch rise, allowing you to either remove your spacers or go even higher up. Personally, I think this bar looks great, see more for yourself at Jones., 09.08.2013 · More and more people are discovering that the Jones Loop H-Bar is very versatile and functional. It is an excellent replacement for either a flat/straight bar or a drop bar. Surly Bikes contacted me several months ago asking about the possibility of getting custom Jones H ….

    Jones H bar loop Electric Bike Forum Q&A Help

    jones loop h bar review

    Jeff Jones/Surly collaboration 710mm Loop H-Bar- Mtbr.com. The SG 2.5 Loop H-Bar shares the same comfortable 45 degree sweep, black or silver colors options, 660mm or 710mm widths, 31.8mm clamp diameter, and standard 22.2mm grip area diameter for flat bar/mountain bike controls with the rest of the Aluminum H-Bars. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Goodman Love Mud Confucius hoop bar. so these bars are kinda like straight bars but the outside loop allows for a few hand positions and improves real estate too for gadgets and bags. For thirty quid there is really no reason not to buy them. Sussex MTB Review Confucius Bars..

    jones loop h bar review


    Jones Bend H-Bar 710 Handlebar :: From $75.00 :: Jones 31.8 Clamp Bars :: UniversalCycles.com - 30,000+ mountain & road cycling parts. Online & in Portland Oregon since 1997. West Coast, East Coast & Midwest warehouses. Retail Stores in Portland, Oregon and Lancaster, Pennsylvania. The Loop H-Bar treads this fine line better than perhaps any other handlebar available. Your list of necessary parts will vary, but here are the parts I needed to effect the conversion. – Jones Loop H-Bar, 710mm – Thomson X.4 Stem, 90mm x 0-deg – Paul Thumbies for Shimano shifters, 22.2 clamp – Shimano BL-R550 canti levers

    09.08.2013 · More and more people are discovering that the Jones Loop H-Bar is very versatile and functional. It is an excellent replacement for either a flat/straight bar or a drop bar. Surly Bikes contacted me several months ago asking about the possibility of getting custom Jones H … JONES BIKES H-Bar Loop 710 Carbon – By c_g Since our initial impressions of the very unusual JONES H-Bar in the fancy and extremely lightweight carbon version, a whole month has passed. That month has seen all the use on the PIVOT LES. Accordingly, I can say …

    jones loop h bar review

    20.01.2020 · Jones Carbon Loop H Bar Handlebar user reviews : 0 out of 5 - 0 reviews. Read it's strength, weaknesses, find deals and pricing - mtbr.com Not every mountain biker is comfortable on a XC-focused bike with a big saddle-to-bar drop. So Jeff Jones’ alt Loop H-bar gets a new high-rise variant, in affordable straight gauge aluminum. The SG 2.5 Loop H-bar gets hands back up to a comfortable level, while offering plenty of spots to get a grip.