KONA JAKE THE SNAKE 2015 REVIEW



Kona Jake The Snake 2015 Review

Dialed In Kona Jake the Snake Peloton Magazine. Kona Jake the Snake 2015, 56cm, Green Providing a ride that is compliant, precise and exceedingly confident, thanks to a refined Kona Race Light 7005 Aluminum Butted frame and tapered Kona Carbon CX disc fork, the Jake the Snake is as comfortable on race weekends as it is early-morning winter commutes, summer cruises, or gravel races., Kona Jake The Snake 2015. Tweet. Where to buy . £999.00 , save 33% Kona Jake the Snake 2016 Cyclocross Bike Black - 51cm from Evans Cycles. Buy now. Specs. Sizes Related Reviews. Raleigh RX COMP. Planet X XLS Shimano 105. Eastway CX.1.0. Boardman CX TEAM. BeOne Chase. Latest Gear Reviews..

Tag jake the snake One gear two legs & fourteen islands

Kona Jake The Snake 2015 Out of Stock Tredz Bikes. It just so happens one of Kona's original founders is named Jake. It just so happens Jake is Dutch, and he grew up racing road and cyclocross since he was a wee lad. So it makes sense that Kona has a long history of making fast, race-ready cyclocross bikes; our Jakes have been winning National Championships around the world for a good many years., Jan 09, 2017 · I have a Niner BSB cross bike I ride a lot of gravel roads and would like a littlemore tire clearance (currently can fit 40c clement) I read somewhere that ….

The Kona Jake the Snake is a cyclocross bike foremost, but also a good fun bike too. 105 shifting and carbon fork for the hard work and a chuckable race light alloy frame with tapered head tube for the fun. Although they’re predominantly a mountainbike company Kona happily and successfully include road and town bikes in their portfolio and they’ve had cyclo-cross bikes in the catalogue for about 15 years now, so they’re not just tacking the genre on the end of the line because ‘cross is a bit on-trend right now - indeed the Jake the Snake is something of a legend.

Dec 23, 2012 · I have a 2012 Kona Jake the Snake frameset built as a lightweight CX/tourer bike, with Sram red shifters and crankset (set up as 1x10), force rear derailleur, Shorty brakes and custom wheels with SuperComp spokes with Alpha 340 on the front and A23 on the rear. Jul 26, 2013 · Product Reviews - New Product Introductions The 2014 Kona Jake the Snake cyclocross disc bikes are in! Using "disc" is to describe any of Kona's 2014 cyclocross bikes is redundant seeing as the entire lineup will be using disc brakes (and they're not alone). 2014 solidifies the fact that the disc brake movement is coming whether you like it or

Deciding on a Gravel Bike: All City Space Horse vs. Kona Jake the Snake Looking to get a first proper bike and I want somethibg that can handle some off road as well as on. I lm not sure how much i value the aspect of going fast over comfort off road. I know the Jake The Snake is not a true road bicycle according to the Book of Fred but trust me it works perfectly fine on asphalt too. In 2014, most of the road pedaling I did was on the Paddy Wagon (around 4,500 kilometers bike commuting) but I also managed around 1,000 kilometers on the Jake The Snake.

27.5....650b and my cross bike

kona jake the snake 2015 review

2020 KONA JAKE THE SNAKE Centre City Cycles. Kona’s Jake line of ’cross bikes has established the brand as a real ’cross powerhouse. Its mid-range Jake the Snake has learned much its carbon big brothers. With a fit and ride quality dialed for both ’cross and gravel it keeps the price down with a 7005 butted-alloy frame but still delivers a carbon fork, […], I know the Jake The Snake is not a true road bicycle according to the Book of Fred but trust me it works perfectly fine on asphalt too. In 2014, most of the road pedaling I did was on the Paddy Wagon (around 4,500 kilometers bike commuting) but I also managed around 1,000 kilometers on the Jake The Snake..

Dialed In Kona Jake the Snake Peloton Magazine

kona jake the snake 2015 review

Deciding on a Gravel Bike All City Space Horse vs. Kona. Apr 25, 2015 · 2015 Kona Jake The Snake Specs I’ve had road bikes and mountain bikes, now I am settling into something right in the middle: a cyclocross bike! There is a vibrant cyclocross race culture here in Austin, and it’s a whole other world of biking which I think I … Kona Jake the Snake 2015, 56cm, Green Providing a ride that is compliant, precise and exceedingly confident, thanks to a refined Kona Race Light 7005 Aluminum Butted frame and tapered Kona Carbon CX disc fork, the Jake the Snake is as comfortable on race weekends as it is early-morning winter commutes, summer cruises, or gravel races..

kona jake the snake 2015 review


I know the Jake The Snake is not a true road bicycle according to the Book of Fred but trust me it works perfectly fine on asphalt too. In 2014, most of the road pedaling I did was on the Paddy Wagon (around 4,500 kilometers bike commuting) but I also managed around 1,000 kilometers on the Jake The Snake. Aug 08, 2017 · Cyclocross season is just around the corner, so it’s not a big surprise that the first bikes to drop from Kona’s 2018 range are the new Jakes. Gravel bikes like the new Rove that we saw at Sea Otter mean that brands like Kona are no longer trying to make their CX bikes a ‘Jake’ of […]

Dec 13, 2012 · Jake The Snake Review, Kadens (Sweden) Dec 13, 2012 Cyclocross , Kona Europe , Review , Sweden “Great do-it-all bike and everything that really need a cyclocross to be” Mar 26, 2017 · Kona Major Jake Cyclocross Bike Build and Check - Duration: 4:44. The Wannabe Racer 372 views

Jake the Snake HIGHLIGHTS Kona Race Light 7005 Butted Aluminum Frame • Kona Carbon Cross Fork • FSA Gossamer MegaExo Compact CX Crank/BB • Shimano 105 10 … The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard-core commuters alike. The legendary Jake the Snake features race-driven geometry in a tough yet light aluminum frame and a full carbon flat mount disc fork, and is accompanied by tubeless ready wheels wrapped with Maxxis All Terrane tires, a SRAM Apex 1x11 drivetrain, and TRP hydraulic disc brakes.

Kona Jake The Snake 2015 - Cyclocross Bike. Out of Stock. All Cyclocross are delivered free to the UK mainland, 365 day returns & Price Match. Dec 13, 2012 · Jake The Snake Review, Kadens (Sweden) Dec 13, 2012 Cyclocross , Kona Europe , Review , Sweden “Great do-it-all bike and everything that really need a cyclocross to be”

Tag jake the snake One gear two legs & fourteen islands

kona jake the snake 2015 review

Bikeman Kona Jake the Snake 2015 56cm Green. Jul 26, 2013 · Product Reviews - New Product Introductions The 2014 Kona Jake the Snake cyclocross disc bikes are in! Using "disc" is to describe any of Kona's 2014 cyclocross bikes is redundant seeing as the entire lineup will be using disc brakes (and they're not alone). 2014 solidifies the fact that the disc brake movement is coming whether you like it or, I know the Jake The Snake is not a true road bicycle according to the Book of Fred but trust me it works perfectly fine on asphalt too. In 2014, most of the road pedaling I did was on the Paddy Wagon (around 4,500 kilometers bike commuting) but I also managed around 1,000 kilometers on the Jake The Snake..

Dialed In Kona Jake the Snake Peloton Magazine

2012 Kona Jake the Snake...anyone? Weight Weenies. The topic ‘My new bike! 2015 Kona Jake the Snake…..’ is closed to new replies. Change the channel Select Site Singletrack Snow Singletrack Charged Singletrack Tech GritCX Singletrack Magazine, Feb 13, 2014 · Watch as Rory gives the full review of Kona's Jake the Snake (2014). For a closer look... http://fullcycle.ca/kona-jake-the-snake-14/.

2020 kona jake the snake, kona cyclocross, kona gravel bike, kona bike sale, kona bike san diego, escondido kona bike, kona bike el cajon, kona bike la mesa, kona bike tijuana, kona bike mexico, kona bike, la jolla, kona bike riverside, kona bike menifee, kona bike temecula, kona bike united states, kona … Kona's Jake The Snake is a championship-winning cyclocross bike ideal for racing and simply enjoying backcountry rides. It's built from butted 7005 aluminum for excellent longevity and a snappy ride …

Apr 26, 2015 · I just got a 2014 Kona Jake the Snake and I'd like to take a pound or so off it. I've got a park scale and it weights 22lbs 4 oz if I remember correctly. That's with Shimano 105 pedals. (i'm not sure how to tell the series of them) I'd like to drop a pound or so and don't want to spend a fortune. Aug 08, 2017 · Cyclocross season is just around the corner, so it’s not a big surprise that the first bikes to drop from Kona’s 2018 range are the new Jakes. Gravel bikes like the new Rove that we saw at Sea Otter mean that brands like Kona are no longer trying to make their CX bikes a ‘Jake’ of […]

The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard-core commuters alike. The legendary Jake the Snake features race-driven geometry in a tough yet light aluminum frame and a full carbon flat mount disc fork, and is accompanied by tubeless ready wheels wrapped with Maxxis All Terrane tires, a SRAM Apex 1x11 drivetrain, and TRP hydraulic disc brakes. The Kona Jake the Snake is a cyclocross bike foremost, but also a good fun bike too. 105 shifting and carbon fork for the hard work and a chuckable race light alloy frame with tapered head tube for the fun.

Jul 26, 2013 · Product Reviews - New Product Introductions The 2014 Kona Jake the Snake cyclocross disc bikes are in! Using "disc" is to describe any of Kona's 2014 cyclocross bikes is redundant seeing as the entire lineup will be using disc brakes (and they're not alone). 2014 solidifies the fact that the disc brake movement is coming whether you like it or Apr 25, 2015 · 2015 Kona Jake The Snake Specs I’ve had road bikes and mountain bikes, now I am settling into something right in the middle: a cyclocross bike! There is a vibrant cyclocross race culture here in Austin, and it’s a whole other world of biking which I think I …

Aug 08, 2017 · Cyclocross season is just around the corner, so it’s not a big surprise that the first bikes to drop from Kona’s 2018 range are the new Jakes. Gravel bikes like the new Rove that we saw at Sea Otter mean that brands like Kona are no longer trying to make their CX bikes a ‘Jake’ of […] /a> The Kona Jake the Snake. Kona's Jake the Snake comes with a "race lite" 7005 aluminium frame and Shimano 105 with discs for £1,399. /a> The KTM Canic CXA. KTM offer the carbon Canic CXC with Ultegra and the aluminium CXA with Shimano 105, the latter being in our budget here.

Dec 13, 2012 · Jake The Snake Review, Kadens (Sweden) Dec 13, 2012 Cyclocross , Kona Europe , Review , Sweden “Great do-it-all bike and everything that really need a cyclocross to be” The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard-core commuters alike. The legendary Jake the Snake features race-driven geometry in a tough yet light aluminum frame and a full carbon flat mount disc fork, and is accompanied by tubeless ready wheels wrapped with Maxxis All Terrane tires, a SRAM Apex 1x11 drivetrain, and TRP hydraulic disc brakes.

27.5....650b and my cross bike

kona jake the snake 2015 review

Dialed In Kona Jake the Snake Peloton Magazine. Dec 23, 2012 · I have a 2012 Kona Jake the Snake frameset built as a lightweight CX/tourer bike, with Sram red shifters and crankset (set up as 1x10), force rear derailleur, Shorty brakes and custom wheels with SuperComp spokes with Alpha 340 on the front and A23 on the rear., The Kona Jake the Snake is a cyclocross bike foremost, but also a good fun bike too. 105 shifting and carbon fork for the hard work and a chuckable race light alloy frame with tapered head tube for the fun..

My new bike! 2015 Kona Jake the Snake..... Singletrack

kona jake the snake 2015 review

Deciding on a Gravel Bike All City Space Horse vs. Kona. Kona Jake The Snake 2015. Tweet. Where to buy . £999.00 , save 33% Kona Jake the Snake 2016 Cyclocross Bike Black - 51cm from Evans Cycles. Buy now. Specs. Sizes Related Reviews. Raleigh RX COMP. Planet X XLS Shimano 105. Eastway CX.1.0. Boardman CX TEAM. BeOne Chase. Latest Gear Reviews. Apr 26, 2015 · I just got a 2014 Kona Jake the Snake and I'd like to take a pound or so off it. I've got a park scale and it weights 22lbs 4 oz if I remember correctly. That's with Shimano 105 pedals. (i'm not sure how to tell the series of them) I'd like to drop a pound or so and don't want to spend a fortune..

kona jake the snake 2015 review


Aug 08, 2017 · Cyclocross season is just around the corner, so it’s not a big surprise that the first bikes to drop from Kona’s 2018 range are the new Jakes. Gravel bikes like the new Rove that we saw at Sea Otter mean that brands like Kona are no longer trying to make their CX bikes a ‘Jake’ of […] Dec 13, 2012 · Jake The Snake Review, Kadens (Sweden) Dec 13, 2012 Cyclocross , Kona Europe , Review , Sweden “Great do-it-all bike and everything that really need a cyclocross to be”

Feb 13, 2014 · Watch as Rory gives the full review of Kona's Jake the Snake (2014). For a closer look... http://fullcycle.ca/kona-jake-the-snake-14/ Kona's Jake The Snake is a championship-winning cyclocross bike ideal for racing and simply enjoying backcountry rides. It's built from butted 7005 aluminum for excellent longevity and a snappy ride …

Aug 08, 2017 · Cyclocross season is just around the corner, so it’s not a big surprise that the first bikes to drop from Kona’s 2018 range are the new Jakes. Gravel bikes like the new Rove that we saw at Sea Otter mean that brands like Kona are no longer trying to make their CX bikes a ‘Jake’ of […] The Kona Jake the Snake is a cyclocross bike foremost, but also a good fun bike too. 105 shifting and carbon fork for the hard work and a chuckable race light alloy frame with tapered head tube for the fun.

Although they’re predominantly a mountainbike company Kona happily and successfully include road and town bikes in their portfolio and they’ve had cyclo-cross bikes in the catalogue for about 15 years now, so they’re not just tacking the genre on the end of the line because ‘cross is a bit on-trend right now - indeed the Jake the Snake is something of a legend. Kona Jake 2015: £999: Spec Value . Kona Rove 2015: £1,399: Rear Derailleur SRAM Brakeset SRAM Apex; Shifters SRAM Apex; Front Derailleur SRAM Apex; Price £400 more expensive; Frame Steel; Spec Value . Kona Jake The Snake 2015: £1,499: Rear Derailleur Shimano 105; Brakeset Shimano 105; Cassette Related Reviews. Raleigh RX COMP

Feb 13, 2014 · Watch as Rory gives the full review of Kona's Jake the Snake (2014). For a closer look... http://fullcycle.ca/kona-jake-the-snake-14/ Kona Jake the Snake 2015, 56cm, Green Providing a ride that is compliant, precise and exceedingly confident, thanks to a refined Kona Race Light 7005 Aluminum Butted frame and tapered Kona Carbon CX disc fork, the Jake the Snake is as comfortable on race weekends as it is early-morning winter commutes, summer cruises, or gravel races.

Kona Jake 2015: £999: Spec Value . Kona Rove 2015: £1,399: Rear Derailleur SRAM Brakeset SRAM Apex; Shifters SRAM Apex; Front Derailleur SRAM Apex; Price £400 more expensive; Frame Steel; Spec Value . Kona Jake The Snake 2015: £1,499: Rear Derailleur Shimano 105; Brakeset Shimano 105; Cassette Related Reviews. Raleigh RX COMP Jun 26, 2017 · Read all Kona Jake the Snake CR 2017 Cyclocross Bike reviews here: See All Reviews. At SportReviews.co.uk our mission is to find you the very best unbiased reviews on your sporting products to help you get the best products, at the best prices.

kona jake the snake 2015 review

Although they’re predominantly a mountainbike company Kona happily and successfully include road and town bikes in their portfolio and they’ve had cyclo-cross bikes in the catalogue for about 15 years now, so they’re not just tacking the genre on the end of the line because ‘cross is a bit on-trend right now - indeed the Jake the Snake is something of a legend. Dec 13, 2012 · Jake The Snake Review, Kadens (Sweden) Dec 13, 2012 Cyclocross , Kona Europe , Review , Sweden “Great do-it-all bike and everything that really need a cyclocross to be”