MARTIN LOGAN DESCENT I REVIEW



Martin Logan Descent I Review

Martin Logan Descent I Subwoofers user reviews 5 out of. Arguably, with the launch of the Descent, it is an issue you no longer need to worry about. The Descent is the first subwoofer and the biggest of the three subwoofers currently in MartinLogan’s line. Despite weighing 95 pounds, the Descent is only 21 inches high, 20 inches wide and 18.25 inches deep., Mar 25, 2008 · Martin Logan Ascent i vs. Odyssey. Hi owned most logans, odyssey is much better than ascent,Had to use descent sub with ascent ,odyssey didnt need it as much.but after hearing good horns and fullrange drivers with SET tube amps. I will not go back to logans, had good sound with large tube amps running logans owned ML speakers for 10years.

Martin Logan Professional Reviews

MartinLogan Descent i. So never considering myself a Subwoofer expert I figured after being floored by the Martin Logan Descent i that it was time to give their new BalancedForce 212 a go. Check that I mean two 212s a shot!, The Descent looked capable—was capable—of a good amount of excursion: 1.2 inches peak-to-peak, according to MartinLogan. Nothing I threw at the Descent threw it for a loop. The small woofers in the ML Theater center-channel speaker bottomed out well before I could reach a level where the Descent showed even the slightest sign of stress..

Reviews. MartinLogan CLX loudspeakers with Descent i subwoofers We take a novel approach to reviewing the new Martin-Logan flagship CLXes by including two Descents, and found that this four-piece system plays in the same ballpark as those six-figure monoliths for a mere fraction of the price. Although proper set-up is labor-intensive, these Oct 04, 2014В В· MartinLogan had originally wanted to submit for review the smaller of its two new BalancedForce models, the 210 ($2995 each), with dual 10" drive-units. But after explaining that I already had two Descent i's in the system and a fairly large room (23' deep by 32' wide by 11' high), they agreed that two of the larger BalancedForce 212s ($3995

Dec 05, 2014В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for MartinLogan Descent i Black Powered Subwoofer at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Oct 04, 2014В В· MartinLogan had originally wanted to submit for review the smaller of its two new BalancedForce models, the 210 ($2995 each), with dual 10" drive-units. But after explaining that I already had two Descent i's in the system and a fairly large room (23' deep by 32' wide by 11' high), they agreed that two of the larger BalancedForce 212s ($3995

MARTIN LOGAN ETHOS REVIEW. Listening to Martin Logan again since my last audition on its bigger brother Summit X years ago, brought back many joyful moments. This is a wonderful pair of entry-level speaker from Martin Logan and I recommend readers to audition prior to … The frequency response on the Martin Logan Descent is between 18 and 120 Hz with a plus or minus 3 dB variance. The Martin Logan subwoofer makes use of LFE effects input systems. Further details of the Martin Logan subwoofer include a 40 Hz high pass, a 70 Hz low pass, and audio controls that allow plus or minus 10 dB changes.

Martin Logan Professional Reviews

martin logan descent i review

MartinLogan CLX loudspeakers with Descent i subwoofers. Oct 04, 2014 · MartinLogan had originally wanted to submit for review the smaller of its two new BalancedForce models, the 210 ($2995 each), with dual 10" drive-units. But after explaining that I already had two Descent i's in the system and a fairly large room (23' deep by 32' wide by 11' high), they agreed that two of the larger BalancedForce 212s ($3995, Sep 09, 2009 · Subwoofer Reviews at Home Theater Review: The unit is well built and attractive and it also is extremely flexible with its connection and adjustment capabilities. The sound is ….

MartinLogan CLX loudspeakers with Descent i subwoofers

martin logan descent i review

MartinLogan Descent Subwoofer AVRev.com. Oct 31, 2011 · Price: $5,600 (updated 3/10/15) At A Glance: CLS Xstat electrostatic transducer • Folded Motion XT tweeter • Dipolar panels . I hate MartinLogan. That’s right. I hate MartinLogan with a passion that borders on the obsessive. And there’s more to it than the fact that the company’s headquarters in Lawrence, Kansas, are just a hop, skip, and a third-and-long TD pass away from KU. https://fr.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saison_19_de_New_York,_unit%C3%A9_sp%C3%A9ciale The Descent looked capable—was capable—of a good amount of excursion: 1.2 inches peak-to-peak, according to MartinLogan. Nothing I threw at the Descent threw it for a loop. The small woofers in the ML Theater center-channel speaker bottomed out well before I could reach a level where the Descent showed even the slightest sign of stress..

martin logan descent i review


Aug 31, 2012В В· Martin Logan speakers are grade A junk. They lost their company to another company out of Canada. They used cheap supplies and crap labor to slap together their speakers. If your speaker breaks, it'll take literally years to get it into their repair shop, fixed, and sent back. They have trucks upon trucks of broken speakers waiting to be fixed. Jan 10, 2009В В· Example: the new Martin Logan Ascent and Theater are so utterly room-friendly that, but the review sample didn't come with bridging links and I wanted to use them single-wired. This has

The frequency response on the Martin Logan Descent is between 18 and 120 Hz with a plus or minus 3 dB variance. The Martin Logan subwoofer makes use of LFE effects input systems. Further details of the Martin Logan subwoofer include a 40 Hz high pass, a 70 Hz low pass, and audio controls that allow plus or minus 10 dB changes. Reviews. MartinLogan CLX loudspeakers with Descent i subwoofers We take a novel approach to reviewing the new Martin-Logan flagship CLXes by including two Descents, and found that this four-piece system plays in the same ballpark as those six-figure monoliths for a mere fraction of the price. Although proper set-up is labor-intensive, these

Dec 05, 2014В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for MartinLogan Descent i Black Powered Subwoofer at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Speakers can be a little tricky to Review. Most companies suggest a "break in" period before you do any type of critical listening. After having the Martin Logan Vanquish and Axis now for about a month with many hours on them it was time. Martin Logan has put them in their Stealth Architectural Series.

Martin Logan Vantage review factor in everything these speakers do well, including top-class stereo imaging, and we reckon many will prefer their sound to moving-coil alternatives. High-end hi-fi should sound magical, and when on song that's what the Vantages deliver. What HiFi Read the full review » Oct 20, 2008 · MartinLogan Depth i Subwoofer Reviewed By Andrew Robinson Read more subwoofer reviews from the likes of The Depth i looks much like MartinLogan's flagship sub, the Descent i. …

MartinLogan Descent i

martin logan descent i review

Martin logan descent I problem when powered on YouTube. Jan 10, 2009В В· Example: the new Martin Logan Ascent and Theater are so utterly room-friendly that, but the review sample didn't come with bridging links and I wanted to use them single-wired. This has, Dec 28, 2006В В· Word has it the new Descent i is actually designed to mate with the forthcoming Martin Logan CLX- an updated version of the old CLS pure stat panel design. No word yet on when the CLX will be released, but lots of ML fans are looking forward to it!.

Martin logan descent I problem when powered on YouTube

SoundStage! Hi-Fi SoundStageHiFi.com MartinLogan. Jan 10, 2009 · Example: the new Martin Logan Ascent and Theater are so utterly room-friendly that, but the review sample didn't come with bridging links and I wanted to use them single-wired. This has, Sep 22, 2010 · Re: Martin Logan Descent i Hello, Here are some Reviews that you probably have already read, but perhaps others have not. I am including the original Depth as well as the "i" Revision was not extensive in the way it was for the Descent which went from a ….

Martin Logan Depth Subwoofers user reviews : 5 out of 5 - 4 reviews - audioreview.com. Tight, punchy, extended bass-Music is its forte and I'm even considering replacing my existing speakers with Martin Logan electrostatics to keep up with it. In fact, I think it looks even better than the flagship Descent. Sure, I could have bought Sep 22, 2010 · Re: Martin Logan Descent i Hello, Here are some Reviews that you probably have already read, but perhaps others have not. I am including the original Depth as well as the "i" Revision was not extensive in the way it was for the Descent which went from a …

Martin Logan Balanced Force 210 For a very long time my audiophile friends and I had a “nose-in-the-air” attitude toward subwoofers. In our minds, subs were meant for clubs, thunderous home theaters, and drivers who liked to annoy neighbors and passers-by with loud, thumping music coming from their cars. The frequency response on the Martin Logan Descent is between 18 and 120 Hz with a plus or minus 3 dB variance. The Martin Logan subwoofer makes use of LFE effects input systems. Further details of the Martin Logan subwoofer include a 40 Hz high pass, a 70 Hz low pass, and audio controls that allow plus or minus 10 dB changes.

Dec 05, 2014В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for MartinLogan Descent i Black Powered Subwoofer at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Dec 05, 2014В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for MartinLogan Descent i Black Powered Subwoofer at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

Sep 07, 2010 · As some of you may well know I am looking at getting a new sub sometime in the near future and have been looking at Martin Logans Descent which seems to be rather good from reviews and the specs are quite impressive but so is the price, has anyone had experience with the Descent i and I am mainly looking at it for its music capabilities but also movies but not as important. Oct 31, 2011 · Price: $5,600 (updated 3/10/15) At A Glance: CLS Xstat electrostatic transducer • Folded Motion XT tweeter • Dipolar panels . I hate MartinLogan. That’s right. I hate MartinLogan with a passion that borders on the obsessive. And there’s more to it than the fact that the company’s headquarters in Lawrence, Kansas, are just a hop, skip, and a third-and-long TD pass away from KU.

The fruit of five years of exhaustive research, Descent meets the very difficult challenge of delivering deep, powerful bass with electrostatic-like quality. Its innovative three-driver, force-canceling configuration virtually eliminates cabinet resonance and the resulting coloration and bass blur that plague conventional subwoofers. Dec 28, 2006В В· Word has it the new Descent i is actually designed to mate with the forthcoming Martin Logan CLX- an updated version of the old CLS pure stat panel design. No word yet on when the CLX will be released, but lots of ML fans are looking forward to it!

Replacing our old subwoofer with the Descent i has created a whole new dynamic to our 9.2 channel Home Theater. The room has 19 ft. ceilings and is aprox. 750 sq. ft. in size. Adding the Martin Logan subs has finally brought us the sound and feel we have been searching for. MARTIN LOGAN ETHOS REVIEW. Listening to Martin Logan again since my last audition on its bigger brother Summit X years ago, brought back many joyful moments. This is a wonderful pair of entry-level speaker from Martin Logan and I recommend readers to audition prior to …

Martin Logan Descent Subwoofers user reviews : 5 out of 5 - 2 reviews - audioreview.com Mar 25, 2008В В· Martin Logan Ascent i vs. Odyssey. Hi owned most logans, odyssey is much better than ascent,Had to use descent sub with ascent ,odyssey didnt need it as much.but after hearing good horns and fullrange drivers with SET tube amps. I will not go back to logans, had good sound with large tube amps running logans owned ML speakers for 10years

Sep 22, 2010 · Re: Martin Logan Descent i Hello, Here are some Reviews that you probably have already read, but perhaps others have not. I am including the original Depth as well as the "i" Revision was not extensive in the way it was for the Descent which went from a … Martin Logan Balanced Force 210 For a very long time my audiophile friends and I had a “nose-in-the-air” attitude toward subwoofers. In our minds, subs were meant for clubs, thunderous home theaters, and drivers who liked to annoy neighbors and passers-by with loud, thumping music coming from their cars.

Subwoofer Reviews MartinLogan Depth i Subwoofer Reviewed. Apr 01, 2009В В· Short: Wow, and I'm surprised that I'm wowed. Long: I had first became enchanted by Martin Logan speakers back in the reQuest days upon hearing properly setup reQuest speakers at Spokane's only Martin Logan dealer, Magnolia Hi-Fi back many years ago. Putting in a Star Wars laser disc, I was shocked to hear clear separation between each of the members of the orchestra., Aug 31, 2012В В· Martin Logan speakers are grade A junk. They lost their company to another company out of Canada. They used cheap supplies and crap labor to slap together their speakers. If your speaker breaks, it'll take literally years to get it into their repair shop, fixed, and sent back. They have trucks upon trucks of broken speakers waiting to be fixed..

MartinLogan Descent Subwoofer AVRev.com

martin logan descent i review

Martin logan descent I problem when powered on YouTube. Feb 01, 2009В В· MartinLogan CLX Full-Range Electrostatic Loudspeaker A New Standard of Transparency. Equipment report. by but it is (as Martin Logan admits) limited in a way that the rest of this marvelous speaker is not, and because it lacks some dynamism and extension it makes the rest of the speaker seem a little lacking in foundation, a little lacking, Dec 05, 2014В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for MartinLogan Descent i Black Powered Subwoofer at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users..

martin logan descent i review

MartinLogan Descent i Powered Subwoofer for sale online eBay

martin logan descent i review

MartinLogan Balanced Force 210 Subwoofer The Absolute Sound. Sep 22, 2010 · Re: Martin Logan Descent i Hello, Here are some Reviews that you probably have already read, but perhaps others have not. I am including the original Depth as well as the "i" Revision was not extensive in the way it was for the Descent which went from a … https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bitten_(s%C3%A9rie_t%C3%A9l%C3%A9vis%C3%A9e) Feb 01, 2009 · MartinLogan CLX Full-Range Electrostatic Loudspeaker A New Standard of Transparency. Equipment report. by but it is (as Martin Logan admits) limited in a way that the rest of this marvelous speaker is not, and because it lacks some dynamism and extension it makes the rest of the speaker seem a little lacking in foundation, a little lacking.

martin logan descent i review


Martin Logan Balanced Force 210 For a very long time my audiophile friends and I had a “nose-in-the-air” attitude toward subwoofers. In our minds, subs were meant for clubs, thunderous home theaters, and drivers who liked to annoy neighbors and passers-by with loud, thumping music coming from their cars. Feb 01, 2009 · MartinLogan CLX Full-Range Electrostatic Loudspeaker A New Standard of Transparency. Equipment report. by but it is (as Martin Logan admits) limited in a way that the rest of this marvelous speaker is not, and because it lacks some dynamism and extension it makes the rest of the speaker seem a little lacking in foundation, a little lacking

Arguably, with the launch of the Descent, it is an issue you no longer need to worry about. The Descent is the first subwoofer and the biggest of the three subwoofers currently in MartinLogan’s line. Despite weighing 95 pounds, the Descent is only 21 inches high, 20 inches wide and 18.25 inches deep. Dec 05, 2014 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for MartinLogan Descent i Black Powered Subwoofer at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

So never considering myself a Subwoofer expert I figured after being floored by the Martin Logan Descent i that it was time to give their new BalancedForce 212 a go. Check that I mean two 212s a shot! I believe this is why Martin Logan switched to 2 drivers with their new Balanced Force subs. They were able to do more with less. The sound is quite good, you can tell the increased power puts out a bit more sound than the previous Descent. Even though these are …

Mar 25, 2008В В· Martin Logan Ascent i vs. Odyssey. Hi owned most logans, odyssey is much better than ascent,Had to use descent sub with ascent ,odyssey didnt need it as much.but after hearing good horns and fullrange drivers with SET tube amps. I will not go back to logans, had good sound with large tube amps running logans owned ML speakers for 10years Dec 28, 2006В В· Word has it the new Descent i is actually designed to mate with the forthcoming Martin Logan CLX- an updated version of the old CLS pure stat panel design. No word yet on when the CLX will be released, but lots of ML fans are looking forward to it!

NEXT: MartinLogan Descent subwoofer Review System MartinLogan Descent subwoofer Specifications; MartinLogan Descent subwoofer Review System; Log in or register to post comments; Related; Latest; Reviews; News; SVS SB-3000 Subwoofer Review. Martinlogan Dynamo 1100X Subwoofer Review. Monoprice Monolith 12" and 15" THX Ultra Subwoofers Review. Jan 10, 2009В В· Example: the new Martin Logan Ascent and Theater are so utterly room-friendly that, but the review sample didn't come with bridging links and I wanted to use them single-wired. This has

MARTIN LOGAN ETHOS REVIEW. Listening to Martin Logan again since my last audition on its bigger brother Summit X years ago, brought back many joyful moments. This is a wonderful pair of entry-level speaker from Martin Logan and I recommend readers to audition prior to … Sep 22, 2010 · Re: Martin Logan Descent i Hello, Here are some Reviews that you probably have already read, but perhaps others have not. I am including the original Depth as well as the "i" Revision was not extensive in the way it was for the Descent which went from a …

martin logan descent i review

So never considering myself a Subwoofer expert I figured after being floored by the Martin Logan Descent i that it was time to give their new BalancedForce 212 a go. Check that I mean two 212s a shot! Sep 09, 2009 · Subwoofer Reviews at Home Theater Review: The unit is well built and attractive and it also is extremely flexible with its connection and adjustment capabilities. The sound is …